We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great little find"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redondo Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Redondo Beach Hotel to your Saves list
The Redondo Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Grand Opening - Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“"Great little find"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great little hotel. The staff were all amazing always looking for ways to please and improve. The room was clean and well appointed.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Redondo Beach Hotel.....

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As this hotel has just been renovated we might have been the first people to stay in the room.

Everything is brand new.

We had a ground floor room with two beds.
The room was a bit small for the really large beds, but OK for the two of us.

Breakfast is complementary and not much to mention, like a holiday Inn express.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 5 days here for a family memorial. The location was great as we were able to walk to a variety of restaurants and the redondo pier. We enjoyed the breakfast, pool/hot tub area and spacious lobby as a meeting area for our group. Rooms were very comfortable, clean,quiet and well appointed. The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful (thank you Karen at the desk for your patience, and Efrain for your good cheer!) The 11$ parking charge is not so bad when you compare it to the hotel across the street which charges more than twice as much, and 15$ to rent a bike for 4 hours is a deal in this area. One room tip: if you want a real marina view, ask for 2nd or 3rd floor as you won't see much from the first floor.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyLeCompte-GM, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for selecting The Redondo for your special family gathering and memorial.

The very least we can do for you while you gather from across the country is show great care and concern during your stay. Karen and Efrain appreciate your mention and all of our team enjoyed becoming acquainted through the week.

Very happy the quiet guestrooms, amenities and low cost parking stood out to you.

Take good care and we hope to see you again!

Cathy LeCompte
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights here in March on vacation and was very pleasantly surprised! Brand new hotel with comfortable, stylish rooms and a very welcoming staff. From the moment I arrived I was greeted with warm smiles and a beautiful bright lobby where a complimentary breakfast is also served. You can walk to several nice restaurants from here as well as a Whole Foods and the harbor with great sunsets. Enjoyed the gym and easy parking. Street noise can be a little loud but you are so near to the beach and if you close the window you don't hear a thing! Do not hesitate to stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyLeCompte-GM, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Wonderful feedback and review and thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your journey to the West Coast!

Your experience in our new gym is priceless as we placed a great importance on the atmosphere, spacing and equipment in our design so thank you for sharing.

Again, huge appreciation that you took the time to write and share.

Take good care!

Cathy LeCompte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only thing I missed about this hotel is the lack of an onsite bar. Although there are several bar options across the street. Most comfortable bed and pillow I have ever experienced in a hotel. The new a/c units are extremely quite, pretty much sound proof room. I never heard another noise when the doors were closed. Kathy is the General Manager and the sweetest, nicest person you will ever meet, and this reflects in her top notch staff. The breakfast consists of make it yourself waffles, toast, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. Orange juice, coffee and maybe one other drink provided for breakfast. The rooms have huge towels, Keurig coffee, blow dryer, ironing board, in room safe, fridge, microwave, table. No vallet, no resort fee. $11 nightly fee for parking, cheap compared to other nearby parking. Extended check out was available for me and staff were happy to accommodate. Almost no ocean view at all. The new second floor patio added during renovation was the only place I could see the ocean from, and it was only small slivers. Great marina view how ever. 3 minute walk to the water, 10 minute walk to the sandy beach when cutting through the boardwalk. Not a fan of the walk to the beach but Redondo currently has no hotels that are closer.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyLeCompte-GM, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you!

Our guest that shares they will return to us again is one of the greatest compliments we can receive

Thank you for your entire detailed review, absolutely thrilled you enjoyed so many amenities that The Redondo offers. What we do offer that you must be sure to take advantage of on your next visit is our Pantry offering of beer and wine for sale! The pantry a wide selection of both alcoholic and non alcoholic as well as snacks. The seating on the roof top and poolside is the perfect place for a cocktail!

Thank you again and we will see you on your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Cathy LeCompte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel.
The hotel staff, were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was immaculate!
The food, that was served was delicious! Always fresh coffee, and fruit infused water all day! The beds were so comfortable! Nice large TV! I will be returning to the beach area in May, I will be staying here again!
Deb / Boston

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property in January for a week and had the most amazing holiday! The staff were unforgettable, the location was perfect, a great restaurant area, so relaxed and safe.
The Hotel very clean and new, this is now my favourite destination! And this Hotel is number 1.

Room Tip: Marina view most definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyLeCompte-GM, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you!

Oh how our team enjoyed your extended visit and your companionship, which I heard about upon my return from vacation. Thank you for also blessing our team with your friendly presence. In our hospitality field , it is truly the rewarding relationships and conversations that provide us with the most reward.

Of course, we are also thrilled you enjoyed the hotel, prime but peaceful location and the dozens of diverse dining options within just blocks of The Redondo.

Until we see you again!

Warm regards and thanks,

Cathy LeCompte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Redondo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redondo Beach Hotel

Address: 400 North Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redondo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redondo Beach hotel is now officially open in King Harbor. After having undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, new features include the addition of balconies on our ocean-facing rooms, a second level outdoor lounge with spectacular marina and ocean views, a sparkling new lobby, and the addition of an expansive portico inspired by the rich architectural history of Redondo Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Redondo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redondo Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.