We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a well appointed motor inn. The rooms are spacious and refreshed. Outside corridor. Semi-noisy A/C and the in-room washroom sink common for this type of hotel.

Free parking, free wifi (quite slow), free continental breakfast with many items.

Walking distance to the beach, CVS next door, what else can you ask for?
Totally fine hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had to give a poor review of this place. But not for the hotel itself. The staff was friendly and the rooms were exactly as I expected. I didn't go see the breakfast as I was shooting a film and up very early every day. However, on the weekend it is VERY noisy. The rooms back up to a parking lot on each side. I don't know if people were on their balconies or if it all came from the parking lot but the noise kept me up till pretty late in the evening. During the week it was quiet...just on the weekend did the parking lot party start.
Other than that the area is nice with lots of cute bars and restaurants in relative walking distance. Not too far from a lovely beach where I heard you can see dolphins and whales. :)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not on the ground floor and maybe facing the north side instead of the the So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4projectmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed a week, to be near friends, but also not too far from the beach or good restaurants, our favorite being the Riviera Mexican Grill. Clean, comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast bar too! Front desk staff very friendly. Would stay there again ... And likely will on our next visit to Redondo Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Solo traveller, one night. I wanted somewhere near some LAX for my last night in the USA.
Perfect. Clean, comfortable & a great Thai place virtually next door.

I'd stay again in a heartbeat. Even left some Coronas for Housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came up from San Diego for a family get together. We spent the night at the Best Western Plus, and were so impressed. We were given a free upgrade automatically, and everyone, from the office staff, to the cleaning service and restaurant staff were so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The free breakfast buffet was a big hit, and being so close to the beach for the low price was an added bonus. Our room was very clean, and quite large. I wish we were staying longer to really enjoy the amenities. Lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Room Tip: The king deluxe was large, and having the kitchenette was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_Ann000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are local people to Redondo Beach, but had to stay somewhere while our house was being tented. Had lots of hotels to choose from, and decided on this Best Western. So glad we did! The location for tourists is great -- easy walking to many restaurants and unique shops. The beach is an easy walk, too, but not across the street. There seemed to be a lot of tourists there, mid-week. Reminded me that we live in an area people travel to, and for good reason.

Our room was large and very comfortable. Even had a frig and microwave! That's nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akanels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel a lot and just recently discovered the Best Western Plus hotels. I now seek them out when traveling. I have stayed in the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn a couple of times now. It was great. I love the location - close to the beach and MANY restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms are quite large and have separate seating areas and a nice big desk. They also have a separate area with coffee maker and refrigerator. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is important to me. I also love that they always have coffee and tea in the lobby. They have free breakfast, wifi, and parking. The staff is very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 17 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing