We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, not too far from the beach or Riviera Grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Thornbury, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good place, not too far from the beach or Riviera Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed a week, to be near friends, but also not too far from the beach or good restaurants, our favorite being the Riviera Mexican Grill. Clean, comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast bar too! Front desk staff very friendly. Would stay there again ... And likely will on our next visit to Redondo Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    248
    73
    13
    8
See reviews for
158
176
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Solo traveller, one night. I wanted somewhere near some LAX for my last night in the USA.
Perfect. Clean, comfortable & a great Thai place virtually next door.

I'd stay again in a heartbeat. Even left some Coronas for Housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came up from San Diego for a family get together. We spent the night at the Best Western Plus, and were so impressed. We were given a free upgrade automatically, and everyone, from the office staff, to the cleaning service and restaurant staff were so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The free breakfast buffet was a big hit, and being so close to the beach for the low price was an added bonus. Our room was very clean, and quite large. I wish we were staying longer to really enjoy the amenities. Lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

Room Tip: The king deluxe was large, and having the kitchenette was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are local people to Redondo Beach, but had to stay somewhere while our house was being tented. Had lots of hotels to choose from, and decided on this Best Western. So glad we did! The location for tourists is great -- easy walking to many restaurants and unique shops. The beach is an easy walk, too, but not across the street. There seemed to be a lot of tourists there, mid-week. Reminded me that we live in an area people travel to, and for good reason.

Our room was large and very comfortable. Even had a frig and microwave! That's nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel a lot and just recently discovered the Best Western Plus hotels. I now seek them out when traveling. I have stayed in the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn a couple of times now. It was great. I love the location - close to the beach and MANY restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms are quite large and have separate seating areas and a nice big desk. They also have a separate area with coffee maker and refrigerator. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is important to me. I also love that they always have coffee and tea in the lobby. They have free breakfast, wifi, and parking. The staff is very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the area for the wedding of a friend's daughter. This was an exceptional hotel. The front office staff (especially Mike) was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were fine and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool was always clean and so, too, were the hot tub, exercise facilities and rest rooms. They had a "lounge" area on the second floor where a couple of us guys watched an NFL football game. The management gave us a remote and said, "Go for it!" We felt like we had a personal "bar/viewing area" all to ourselves. AND, this is not to mention the great location...only a few blocks from one of the nicest beaches around....plenty to do, plenty to see, eat, drink, etc., and all within walking distance. They also had bike rentals here!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms (3rd floor) are best....you will hear less noise. Although, we didn't hear much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great place to leave your car when flying out of LAX. They have underground parking at no charge. Motel is clean and priced right. Staff is good and you are only 2 blocks from the beach.
Good places to eat nearby as well as a Bristol Farms. Starbucks and The Coffee Bean across
the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.