We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area to stay at....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Redondo Beach
London, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great area to stay at....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week here and loved the place. Rooms are a good size and in good condition. Parking was never a problem and if you have to park in the underground parking area when it is busy there are stairs or the elevator straight up to reception. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We hired the hotel bikes a couple of times for a bike ride along the beach. They are not the best bikes but @ $5 for 3 hours and available at the front door that can't be beaten. The corner bakery next door is really good and the CVS store is so convienent. The pool area is small and generally busy so we went to the beach more. When we did use the pool it was surprisingly very nice even though it was small. Coffee was always available in reception which was a nice touch. We loved being able to walk everywhere as it was such a safe area even late at night. Most evenings we would walk down to the Redondo beach cafe for dinner and then walk it off getting back to the motel. Would love to spend another week here in the future.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    208
    63
    11
    6
See reviews for
128
131
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked this hotel for our California vacation from 11JUL - 17JUL. The rooms were a nice size and I especially like hotels where the sinks are outside of the showers/toilets. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable - difficult to get out of bed in the morning :-). It's very close to the beach and there are shops/restaurants nearby in walking distance. The parking is bad, and there were a few nights where we had to park in a no parking zone. But if you let the management know, they will take your tag & room number to call you if there are any issues, which there wasn't. The staff is very nice and the breakfast is great - It has something for everyone. It's a full breakfast, not a continental breakfast, and worth the stay, especially for the price. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My freind and I went on abeach get away. I found this hotel at a resonable rate. We both found it to be clean and the beds were comfortable. I had a fresh waffle & sausage for breakfast. My freind had eggs, fruit and toast. Next to the hotel ia a Corner bakery and a CVS store. I would stay here again. I also recomend you visit Hermosa Beach, I found it to be a CLEAN beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Not fancy but everything you need for a reasonable price. The beds are comfy, the free breakfast is above average, and it has a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, and cheap bike rentals. One negative is that there are no elevators, but the parking lot is near the rooms and the building is only three stories tall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

First, if you have some time to spend in LA it is worth staying in this part of town. Some good restaurants, great beaches, and a lot of charm.
The hotel is in a great location on PCH near restaurants and not too far from the beach. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious with a nice large flat screen tv. The rooms are somewhat updated. They have a small pool and an indoor hot tub. They offer a breakfast buffet each morning with waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and the coffee isn't half bad. The front desk personnel and those assisting with the buffet breakfast are all very friendly. Just a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Redondo Beach for one night to attend a wedding. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were in room 126. The room was big and very clean with two comfortable beds, flat screen tv and mini fridge. The Corner Bakery is next door so we were able to walk there for lunch. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was so happy that I decided to try this Best Western in Redondo Beach- value was good and service and staff I found to be excellent. It was my best new find for the year and I will definitely be going back soon. The only down side is that the pool is somewhat small and the breakfast room gets very crowded as room is small and has many tables in to accommodate guests. But the upside of that was that even the breakfast hostess offered to bring something to your table when she saw how crowded it was getting- you don't find that at other express hotels.! The main thing that stood out to me was the excellent service and friendliness of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, can have car parked in front of room and easy to get to pool and breakfast.Excellent fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.