We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2740 Artesia Boulevard, 2740 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Redondo Beach
California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value, decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A clean room, a little noisy if you are not on the top floor but a few footsteps above didn't bother me. Breakfast nook is cramped but a continental breakfast that can be brought to your room, whic I prefer anyway. Who wants to eat breakfast with strangers? There's a great little taco stand a few blocks to the south, try them. Best Western has great value for me, I know I can depend on them for a clean, comfortable room. Make sure you join their rewards club if you travel frequentl, they also have some great deals when you cash in the points. I work for the goveernment as an auditor and this has developed into the onlyperk I have for being out of town 6 months of the year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
37
52
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Nothing glamourous about it. Our room was small and stuffy, with one bed and a sleeper couch. Small bathroom. No closet. No movies. Breakfast included waffles, packaged pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, and fruit. You will need to eat in your room. Very limited breakfast seating. Parking is free and easy. Hotel is easy to find. Staff was very friendly. Oh, and cheap rates. Cheapest in the area for what you get.

It's a straight shot to the South Bay beaches without paying beach hotel rates. There is a large mall nearby and many restaurants. Not within walking distance though. You will need a car. You will always need a car when visiting L.A.

If you want to tour downtown, you should probably stay somewhere closer to LAX, or North of LAX. This is a good cheap stop if you arrive at LAX late in the day and you are on your way to the South Bay beaches (Redondo, Manhattan, Hermosa), or Long Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This MOTEL is inexpensive and close to highways and the beach... If you are paying a small price, you can't expect luxury. The breakfast was basic - hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee - and tight! People try to cram in to the very tiny breakfast area. You can take your breakfast to your room, or... there are tables by the jacuzzi! Very hard to manuever with everyone trying to sit at the tables in the very small area.
The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine, very basic... beds not especially comfortable. We were glad to have a microwave and fridge for our week stay!
We were on the 2nd floor and the people above us had a child who stayed up waaay too late, jumping on the floor. I'd recommend the 3rd floor if you don't want noise.
It's true, there is a check-in window, but the neighborhood is safe... there is a mall, a Target, and... a Nordstrom's Rack nearby! Great coffee shop down the street... Neighborhood Grinds.

Room Tip: Higher floors = less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was our first time in LA and we booked this hotel for 3 nights thinking that was centrally located. This hotel is far from any tourist attractions and beaches. We arrived late at night and had to check-in thru a window!! not the safest neighborhood apparently. The breakfast was included but it's very basic. The staff was very helpful and cordial and they even helped us book some tours. The rooms are very basic. We booked a room with two beds and we only got a king size bed. If you plan to tour LA don't book this hotel, but I have to say that is located close to a shopping mall, banks and wallgreen. No great restaurants around either. The "swimming pool" is a big jacuzzi next to the street side walk o.O

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We picked this Best Western because of the price and location. Near the beach (about 3 miles) to Redondo, Manhattan and Hermosa Beach. We were lucky to get the room close to the lobby because they didn't have enough tables for breakfast so we just brought our food in our room. Pretty quiet even though we were in the ground floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since we were on a grand tour through the states, we had to keep eye on the amounts we spent on accomodation. The only criteria, hence, was that the place needs to be clean. Galleria Inn was just that: cheap and clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was, as in most cheap hotels/motels in the USA, very basic. If having breakfast at the hotel is a must for you, this is not the place for you.
There is a mall nearby where you can get everything you need, including proper breakfast and dinner.
Stay here if you are not looking for luxury but rather want to have a roof over your head.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, 2740 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.