We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redondo State Beach

Redondo State Beach
Torrance Boulevard and Esplanade Avenue, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
310 832 1179
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Jonkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Big waves during our visit, saw quite many dolphins. There are many showers along the beach. I didn't like the seaweed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great beach, good surf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a really nice beach with clean sand and good facilities. I've been going to Redondo Beach since I was a kid and it is one of my favorite beaches in the whole world.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were there in November. The temp was 95 degrees! There were very few people on the beach. It is well kept and patroled. Public restrooms were average. It was a beautiful day!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This would be an ideal area for some surfing or just chilling on the beach,there are facilities close by on the pier where food and drinks are readily available.even in november the temprature was well into 70s.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's a beautiful spacious beach. The beach is really quiet and you don't have to worry about to many people ruining your good time. Plus lots of space of white sandy beach to play on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redondo State Beach also viewed

Redondo Beach, CA
 

Been to Redondo State Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redondo State Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.