We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but did not make it to the cheesecake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
605 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2004
310-376-0466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 264 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, but did not make it to the cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Restaurant was very busy on a Saturday evening, so had to wait around 20 minutes for a table.
Menu is extensive and pretty much covers all cultures and food styles.
Intention of visit was to sample an infamous cheesecake dessert but never actually achieved that as was full from main course.
Good value food and very tastey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    101
    30
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening on the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful. I've eaten there twice this week and both meals were absolutely fantastic! Food is wonderful and diverse. We sat on the patio overlooking the Marina and it is a very calming, relaxing place to enjoy a nice quite dinner date and a glass of wine. I will go back! For those of you who enjoy it, I highly recommend sitting outside, if you go on the weekend, you might hear a live band or two!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a good night for Cheesecake Factory”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family of 9 went to the Cheesecake Factory for the last evening of our family vacation in Southern California. On arrival we were told the table would be available in approximately 30 minutes. After over an hour of waiting we still had not been seated. The men's restroom had an overflowing urinal and was disgusting. We had 2 small children and when we were finally seated the service was so slow the 2 children fell asleep at the table. Eight of us were brought our dinners and the 9th dinner did not arrive until the 8 were finished eating. One of the group had asked for more sauce for her pasta as it was soooo dry. The sauce arrived after she fell asleep waiting. I would not recommend this restaurant to any of my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The menu has lots of healthy options and absolutely delicious variety. The menus is quite extensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“They Do Not Disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped at the factory for lunch prior to our Deep Sea Fishing excursion...glad we did. We had four great meals and the three Cheesecakes we ordered were great, but the Peanut Butter, Butter-finger piece was out of this world awesome!!

I had the crispy, buffalo chicken sandwich - delicious. My son had the club sandwich (made with boneless, breast of chicken - not lunch meat) - delicious. My daughter had a burger - delicious. Sorry - cannot seem to remember what my wife had but she loved her meal as well.

Can't wait for the Cheesecake Factory to open up in Novi, Michigan. I will be a frequent customer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.