We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   435 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value, convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pros:
-clean
-convenient
-free wifi, cable, parking, continental breakfast
-polite and helpful staff

Cons:
-no elevators
-hard beds

Good value for your money but as women travelers, having to lug your suitcases up a flight of stairs is a deal breaker. If you don't mind staying on the 1st floor or lugging your bags up stairs than it is a convenient place to stay. Not fancy but it has everything you need and rates are reasonable. Staff is pleasant and helpful, but unfortunately the lack of elevator is a deal breaker for me.

Room Tip: 2 story walk up with no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    108
    69
    43
    31
See reviews for
105
108
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canoga Park
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed here before and had a very peaceful experience but this time it was horrible. I stayed in room 102 which was right next to the maids storage room and the office. I had no peace with the housekeeping staff constantly coming in and out of the room next to mine it was basically impossible to sleep early mornings and with the office staff telling people that it was ok too unload in the 2 handicap parking spots in front of my room it was non stop noise. Also the Direct TV in my room didn't work the channels would not stay on like there was a reception problem and it never went away for 2 days. The lights on the ceiling fan over the bed just flickered there was no constant light it was like they not getting enough electricity to on. I really wanted to stay an additional 2 days but under those conditions there was no way, I found my self leaving my room just to escape the noise that I couldn't even use the tv to drown out. Like i said at the beginning I have stay there before and never experienced this but this time makes me doubt ever coming back. This was a hotel nightmare that I have only read about in the past but now I have experienced it for myself. I hope someone will do something so that no one else experiences this in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT NEWS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Cant beat the price for the location within walking distance to the Redondo pier but dont be fooled the great price doesnt mean anything else is wrong or low quality. This was my 4th stay over the last 2 or 3 years and I keep coming back to use this specific hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stay in this hotel for 2 weeks. enjoying my vacation on the southbay. the stay was really nice and so was the staff, in the end i was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving i found my self in a valley of smiles from the very first person i met shawn. he explained everything i had available around the hotel.
entering the room, it was nice, clean and quiet.the bathroom are nice and very clean.the bed are super comfortable. very taste breakfast, i love the hot waffles, and the hard boil eggs.together with fruits, juice, coffe, toast, yogard and beagels:) supper good.
another amazing experience about this hotel was their new wooden floor, not like many other hotels with rugs.
i would defently come back to this hotel i loved every single part of it. and for last, thank you for the lovely courtyard i really enjoy having my breakfast with my husband their.
congratulation folks keep it up . You guys doing a great job

Room Tip: jacuzzi suit its gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Traveled with my wife. We spend about a week visiting family during Thanksgiving holidays. During that time we stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights. Although there were painting the doors during our stay - staff was accomodating and the workers were quiet (lowered cleanliness score to 4 because of the painting). Enjoyed the breakfast and the location - only 3 blocks from the beach! The wife and I are from Seattle so it was nice to spend time near the water and get some sun. Staff treated us well. Helped us with directions and restaurants to eat. Enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: all rooms looked like they were renovated....hardwood floors looked new
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I came for work but brought my wife along. I thought it would give us some time to enjoy some time together since the location is so close to the beach and pier. It worked out great. I worked during the day and then we walked to the pier for dinner and drinks. We would come back and sit on the patio and enjoy some socializing with other guests. Another plus point was my wife had a chance to go for her runs on the beach.
The rooms had wooden floors which was a great surprise. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms have flat screen tvs with a lot of channels. That helped out since my wife could watch a variety of tv shows while I worked. I was able to do some work from the hotel. The wifi was very convenient
The breakfast was pretty good. They had the essentials for a morning breakfast...eggs, waffels, yogurt, muffins, juice, fruit, etc. The only thing I would say was a little inconvenient was the room in the breakfast area...the weekends were packed but the weekdays were ok.
Overall, the experience was great! I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Address: 435 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.