We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   435 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    108
    70
    43
    32
See reviews for
107
108
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was in the process of relocating and stayed in the hotel for 1 month. I am very familiar with Redondo Beach and was very pleased with the cleanliness, secure, well-managed property and the excellent and friendly staff. The hotel is in a quick walking distance to the beach and near a lot of transportation options. Ample and secure parking garage. I had business to transact and was very happy with the wi-fi and space in my room that allowed me to do business in a well-lit, relaxing environment as well as business services that the hotel was able to provide. The room had an ample-sized small refrigerator and microwave which came in very handy. Continental breakfast was served every morning in a common area which was very good.

I slept soundly every night starting with my first night there and really enjoyed the fresh ocean air that was an advantage of being so close to the beach.

What I particularly appreciated was the friendly staff who delivered excellent customer service, delivering that personal touch and which made me feel very much at home, particularly Ashley, Dulce, Sean, Ramone, and manager, Anna.

I would gladly refer this hotel to anyone looking for good value and a pleasant hotel stay in the South Bay. Going back for me will be like a visit with good friends.

Jean S

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice and well appointed. Different options available based on your individual ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My fiance and I recently visited the South Bay and we stayed a total of 4 nights at this hotel. Everyone was friendly, the room were clean, the beds comfortable. The wi-fi was fast and worked everywhere in the hotel. My favorite part of the entire stay was the courtyard, which was filled with comfortable furniture, and absolutely beautiful plants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those on a budget. The Redondo pier is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I love this hotel. It is located in a great neighborhood, just a few blocks from a beautiful beach, and has plenty of restaurant and shopping options within short walking distance. They have a great outdoor patio area and a very good free breakfast as well, which includes juice, coffee, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, fresh waffles (that you make!), toast, fruit and even hard boiled eggs. The rooms are very nice and clean, with hardwood floors, nice furniture, fridge and microwave. The first night I stayed here, I could not believe how nice my room was for the price. I have since been back many times, and continue to enjoy it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampere
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Liked a lot. Great location. Room was big and clean. Comfortable bed and furniture's.Wifi signal was strong everywhere in the hotel area. Mini-fridge contain plenty of space for your food or beverages and it was also cold! Redondo Pier is couple of minutes walk away. There was only one negative thing, it was quite noisy place, but it didn't bother me, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Address: 435 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.