We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach

Save Saved
You added Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   716 S. Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Starlite Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

It was very difficult to find a reasonable hotel in Redondo Beach. We had hoped to find something by the ocean but no luck. We came across this place, it's a drive to the ocean but is the most reasonable we could find. The owners were friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Holes in sheets, graffity on furniture, cracked window, unfriendly staff, noisey management , no blankets, heater didn't work.it was the worst place ever!!!!! Also pee stains on comforter. Management argued outside the room loudly from 5 am till 9 am . They spy on you from the window and question everything you are doing. We were traveling with an empty bird cage and they didn't believe us that nothing was in it, very rude ..not friendly at all.....froze our self with no heat and no blankets. I have never stayed in such a bad place for 75.oo a night

Room Tip: Don't choose here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We (me and my husband) stayed in this motel three times during our stay in California - during our first stay we hadn´t had enough experience with accommodation in L.A. so we hadn´t been able to appreciate this nice and cheap motel.
But later, when we got acquainted with other possibilities of L.A. accommodation, we came back twice. We appreciated the low price of accommodation, kind and absolutelly helpfull owners, not so many rooms in the motel - there´s quiet, nice surroundings, beach located within few blocks from the motel and CLEAN rooms (We tried 3 different rooms during our stays). It´s not luxurious accommodation, but it perfectly serves the purpose. We definitely fell in love with Redondo beach and we would like to thank owners for their kind approach. There´s no doubt we recommend this motel!
For lower price don´t hesitate to ask directly the owners, instead of booking on booking servers - I'm sure it will pay off, especially for longer stays.

Room Tip: Our 1st stay: Queen room in the first floor - it´s small, but nice. Without bath. But enough for 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamura, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and smelled good. The microwave and refrigerator in the room helped us to save some bucks on dinners. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice sourroundings, close to the pier and the beach. We liked Redondo beach!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My room is freshly painted, new carpet and immaculate. The folks at the front desk (relatives of the owner) are taking fantastic care of me! This is an old hotel, but you could not beat it for the price and, as I said, my room is in literally perfect condtion.

Room Tip: You can hear the traffic as this is an old hotel right on PCH - but it was more like "white noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found this inn after trying a couple of others in the area with no luck with vacancies. We stayed here for 3 nights in the end as it was in a reasonable location and provided most things that we needed. It wasn't the ritz but the people were very nice and helpful and gave us a good price on the room for the area. It has obviously been recently redecorated so they would benefit from updating their photos to show this. TV and fridge in the room and hair dryer when asked for. We turned the fridge off overnight as it was quite noisy. Lovely powerful shower, although the bathroom did have a bit of a funny smell! We didn't have any problems with parking - there was always a space outside. We were at the back and didn't have any problems with noise. It's a very short drive to Rodondo beach and there is a few shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Be prepared for a stay here- no shampoo, no hair dryer, and no coffee. What you do get is a small clean room, TV attached to the wall, small bathroom with a nice shower, small refrigerator, and a below the window air-conditioner. Try to stay in the back to avoid the noise on PCH. I was asked if I wanted clean towels, said "no" and I guess that meant that we didn't get the bed made or the trash taken. The rate was low and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach

Address: 716 S. Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlite Motel offer the most comfortable & affordable accommodation of all the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles CA. Located just few blocks from the Beach & world famous Redondo Beach pier and Los Angeles international airport (L.A.X) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.