We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weird to say the least” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach

Save Saved
You added Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   716 S. Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Starlite Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“weird to say the least”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

ok, i'll start off by saying i never actually stayed here. that's the point of this whole review. after searching all over the net for a cheap place to stay in this area- this seemed to be the only hotel within the price range i was looking for and the location as well. i compared some travel sites for rates with booking.com saying "$70/night" and another site stating "$85"...i've never used booking so i wasn't comfortable reserving the room off of it. i went to pacific coasts website to try and reserve but the link was broken. sigh. not a surprise...
which brings me to the phone call....a very uninterested man with a heavy accent answered and i asked about rates- he stated "$95 a night".....i let him know i could get it online cheaper and he came back with "yeah..i guess...but we're very busy, booking fast" i asked if a deposit was taken for the room and he let me know that the WHOLE total would be billed to my card right away and NO CANCELLATIONS.....once again, i let him know that all over the net it didn't mention that the whole amount would be billed right away and there was several mentions of cancellations allowed up until 24 hrs before the reservation date. he replied with "oh we're very busy, no cancellations in july or august"......this phone call was turning into a mess. this guy was rude. bad first impression. i let him know we would not be bothering with this place and the conversation was ended. horrible customer service right off the bat. reserve at your own risk! better get major details from them before booking ANYTHING.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights to be close to the beach, which was great. 5 minute walk and you meet one of the best beaches that isn't too crowded.
Rooms were nice and clean with a very good king size bed. However, there isn't blankets but only a sheet, which got a bit cold during the night! Bathroom is however very small, but the shower is great. The exterior of the motel looks nice and fairly newly repainted, and there is good lighting which is nice at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi Long Chaiyaphum Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Very Clean ! This is good place to chill if you have a layover or are on a budget. Rooms are small. Perfect place for beach activity. Three blocks west is some of the best beach in Southern California! Management of the hotel are friendly and COMPETENT. High Speed Fios and WiFi are better than any high dollar hotels I have stayed in. This is not the Hilton, neither are the prices. Aimee's restaurant next door if you like French California fusion.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, AZ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This is your standard no-frill crash pad for tarveling. Clean, comfortable and basic. Close to beach and up-scale neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach

Address: 716 S. Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlite Motel offer the most comfortable & affordable accommodation of all the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles CA. Located just few blocks from the Beach & world famous Redondo Beach pier and Los Angeles international airport (L.A.X) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;