We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Plesant and Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redondo Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Redondo Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Redondo Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean, Plesant and Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel. Basic and clean which is all we needed. Good base for south LA travels and good proximity to the beach and Disney. We travelled north quite a lot in the end, so in hindsight we should have stayed further north, but the hotel had a nice clean room, clean shower and bathroom and a new HD TV on the wall with HDMI (which was good as we could hook up our iPad after a tired day and watch a movie before bed). Redondo pier nearby had some good choices for food and drink at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road on the right of the complex (as you drive in) to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
20
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked via the negotiator again. Got a decent deal. It was close off the highway and near the beach. The room was small-ish and had a single queen...

I wish they had a bigger driveway, it's pretty easy to get confused because there is only one way in and one way out... and apparently like every driveway in california, it's a 45 degree bend, so you scrape the undercarrage if your not really careful.

Would I come back? Yes. Don't take my 4 star as a negative -- take it as they delivered as they promised, but didn't wow me in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am currently staying in room 110 here at the motel. Great room! If you are looking for value and a comfortable stay this is it!!! Super close to the beach and pier, and also plenty of great restaurants nearby! (Good Stuff Restaurant) Staff was very helpful and super nice!! The community is super friendly and very safe. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this motel to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spend a night here recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really small, but functional. The worst part was the smell. My husband said it smelled like a nursing home, with a heavy chemical smell not unlike the deodorizer they use in nursing facilities. They charged 25 cents for ice from the ice machine. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in the LA area, you might like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and had really nothing to complain about.
Our principle wish for the motel was closeness to the ocean, and a chance to sleep well. No problems with both. The ocean (Redondo beach) is a 7 minutes walk. The Prier is also very close, and if has beautiful places to eat seafood (for lunch - look for 'Quality seafood' store - its like a market, and they can cook everything you pick).
The room was not really new, but it was clean and nice. Actually, we even got another small room with another bed and table, which we used for drinking coffee. Our room was on the 2-nd floor, in the middle of the building, so that we didn't hear much traffic noise. And we always could close our window, and open the one in another room (to backyard).
The girl at the reception was very sweet and helpful.
We didn't hear other guests - the walls must be pretty good. Except for the last night, when a company appeared at 4 a.m. and started to shout (we found a fuul package of beer bottles in the morning). So, that might happen anywhere, unfortunately.
A small hint: we found a really nice place for breakfasts - it is a 'Wildflower cafe' that stands on the Coast highway, 5 minutes walk towards the airport. The choice of omelets, melts and etc. was vast). And in the nearest Subway, the coffee machine was broken(.

Room Tip: Take rooms further from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for, plus great location. Less and five mins walk away from the beach. If that's what you are looking for, this nice small hotel/motel is perfect for that. Right on PCH; it's easy to get to anywhere. 30 min to Santa Monica and/or DT LA. Nothing special, but with everything I was looking for. Will def come back

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it with my wife. The location is great. We walked to the beach and to the Pier each day. The room was very good for a motel and we slept well.
We were on the second floor in the middle so the road didn't disturb us. I will go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Address: 711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redondo Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.