We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redondo Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Redondo Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Redondo Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Appleton, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked via the negotiator again. Got a decent deal. It was close off the highway and near the beach. The room was small-ish and had a single queen...

I wish they had a bigger driveway, it's pretty easy to get confused because there is only one way in and one way out... and apparently like every driveway in california, it's a 45 degree bend, so you scrape the undercarrage if your not really careful.

Would I come back? Yes. Don't take my 4 star as a negative -- take it as they delivered as they promised, but didn't wow me in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
23
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am currently staying in room 110 here at the motel. Great room! If you are looking for value and a comfortable stay this is it!!! Super close to the beach and pier, and also plenty of great restaurants nearby! (Good Stuff Restaurant) Staff was very helpful and super nice!! The community is super friendly and very safe. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this motel to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spend a night here recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really small, but functional. The worst part was the smell. My husband said it smelled like a nursing home, with a heavy chemical smell not unlike the deodorizer they use in nursing facilities. They charged 25 cents for ice from the ice machine. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in the LA area, you might like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and had really nothing to complain about.
Our principle wish for the motel was closeness to the ocean, and a chance to sleep well. No problems with both. The ocean (Redondo beach) is a 7 minutes walk. The Prier is also very close, and if has beautiful places to eat seafood (for lunch - look for 'Quality seafood' store - its like a market, and they can cook everything you pick).
The room was not really new, but it was clean and nice. Actually, we even got another small room with another bed and table, which we used for drinking coffee. Our room was on the 2-nd floor, in the middle of the building, so that we didn't hear much traffic noise. And we always could close our window, and open the one in another room (to backyard).
The girl at the reception was very sweet and helpful.
We didn't hear other guests - the walls must be pretty good. Except for the last night, when a company appeared at 4 a.m. and started to shout (we found a fuul package of beer bottles in the morning). So, that might happen anywhere, unfortunately.
A small hint: we found a really nice place for breakfasts - it is a 'Wildflower cafe' that stands on the Coast highway, 5 minutes walk towards the airport. The choice of omelets, melts and etc. was vast). And in the nearest Subway, the coffee machine was broken(.

Room Tip: Take rooms further from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for, plus great location. Less and five mins walk away from the beach. If that's what you are looking for, this nice small hotel/motel is perfect for that. Right on PCH; it's easy to get to anywhere. 30 min to Santa Monica and/or DT LA. Nothing special, but with everything I was looking for. Will def come back

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it with my wife. The location is great. We walked to the beach and to the Pier each day. The room was very good for a motel and we slept well.
We were on the second floor in the middle so the road didn't disturb us. I will go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

All these reviews must either be written by hotel employees or people with zero standards. This is the strangest motel I have ever visited. Room was SO tiny. Tiny closet hidden behind the front door (with no hangers or shelves), and none of the rooms have dressers or cabinets with shelves for clothing. Really? What kind of hotel does not have a place to put your clothes? Walls were grimy and all marked up. Door moldings were filthy with greasy fingerprints, like they had not been cleaned for years. No iron, no ironing board, no hair dryer. Paper thin walls, first thing we heard were the neighbors engaged in ummm. One positive was that the bathroom is all marble and clean and new. Water pressure could be better. Eventually we asked to move to a different room, which was slightly, but not much better. After one night, we packed up and left to another hotel, forfeiting the money we pre-paid for this hotel. We bought on hotline as a 2*...previously had gotten another hotel that we were hoping to get again. This hotel should be a 1*. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry.

Room Tip: Don't do it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Address: 711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redondo Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.