We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, perfect!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redondo Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Redondo Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Redondo Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Redondo Beach
Hesperia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice, clean, perfect!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

i was amazed at how clean this place was!!!!this is a very nice and small hotel only blocks away from the beach! price is right! this is not the ritzist place, but better than a motel 6!!!! we will be back next year w/the kids! the beaches in this area are the most beautiful beaches in so cal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a classic motel, just the way it should be. Inexpensive and simple, but with all the basics you need - very clean, with a TV and big fridge. I stayed in a suite and used the second room just to spread out my suitcase and get organized. Great location, just a couple blocks from the beach and various places to eat. Delicious Mexican food stand just down PCH (El Burrito Jr.). The staff were all very helpful and friendly as well. Could stand some new beds though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of our roadtrip of the West Coast. The room was comfortable and large, well furnished and equipped and close to the lovely Redondo Beach. As the hotel is on the Pacific Coast Highway, our room was a bit noisy from the all night traffic. I would definitely stay here again but would aak for a room away from the main road.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed here while attending a graduation in the area. Room was reasonably priced but very small and not very clean. It had a refrigerator, but the electrical cord has a short in it and the octopus that it was plugged into looked like a fire hazard. Hard bed and towels. OK if you're out and about all day. Walking distance to the beach and pier which was nice. Kudos to the clerk who let me check in early and gave me a good shortcut to the 91 freeway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Desert Area
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

We stayed at this hotel just to leave the house for a weekend and overall we didn't have any problems.
Everything was in place, the rooms were clean and the front desk clerk was very nice as well.
The rates are affordable and you can walk to beach if you want, instead driving and still have to pay for parking(if you can find one).
Anyway, next time we go to that area, we would stay there again.

Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Address: 711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redondo Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.