We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pier!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redondo Beach Pier

Redondo Beach Pier
Redondo Beach Pier, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
310-318-0648
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Dining, Shopping
Attraction details
Albany, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were in town visiting in November and we did all the local piers/beaches. This is definitely the best with lots of shops and restaurants. It's well worth a couple of hours of walking around.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    159
    85
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A little bike riding... a little eating... a little shopping... a little beach... perfect! Lots of fun stuff to do... lots of fun stuff to eat.

If you bring a bike, bring a lock so you can walk around. Parking is quite cheap actually so no need to be worried about finding a place.

Lots of fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laoag, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“amazing structure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

the pier in redondo is an amazing structure considering during the time we visited it was super windy and cold! but I'm sure the crabs are delicious but we didn't eat there due to the weather. lots of touristy shops and just a nice place to be if you get a chance to go out.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

this is horrid at present do not waste your time until it has been refurbished there is not much there and it all looks as if needs to be pulled down

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The pier is a fun experience especially for us as we live at the North end of it. It is a casual stroll to many great restaurants and bars and the fun factory for the kids as well. There are seafood markets with fresh selections everyday. Beautiful views and sunsets. Summer time is very busy so we prefer the off season. Casual and fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redondo Beach Pier also viewed

 

Been to Redondo Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redondo Beach Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.