We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redlands to your Saves list
Super 8 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    28
    20
    35
See reviews for
37
25
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kandahar, Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Service was quick. Walked into the room and it looked exactly like a Motel 6. The hotel is right off of the freeway but easy to miss once you exit. The room was cheap but I probably won't be spending the night here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank You for your review we do appreciate your business here at the Super8 Redlands we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room was very noisy - walls seem unusually thin. Between the freeway noise and the constant flow of guests parking, blasting car radios and talking just outside my door I got almost no sleep. When I went to check out at 5am there was no one at the night desk, no one answered the bell and no one answered the phone when I called the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review we do appreciate your business, we do hope you decide to stay with us in the future, be sure to request a room on the opposite side of freeway we will be sure to accommodate you with all your needs. thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The toilet was not clean, it was very disgusting...there was urine both behind the seat, & under the lip of the seat.

When I notified mgmt, they said there was nothing they could do, as I had booked through a third party.


When I called the third party to ask for a refund, the hotel mgmt disputed my version of the events.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
First let me thank you for your review and we do apologize about the cleanliness of the room on behalf of the super 8 Redlands we will offer you a 10% discount upon your next stay with us we do apologize once again and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here once before and it wasn't that great but it was late, we were tired from traveling this time so we tried it again. Never ever again. This is the dirtiest, has the rudest desk, worst attitudes of employees we have ever experienced. It's a franchise, family owned and when you read the reviews notice the canned responses from the manager. His name is Jay. They are meaningless. Go to the one across the street next to Denny's restaurant and you will get a clean room and good service. We did that the next day.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the other hotel next to Denny's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands

Address: 1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.