We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redlands to your Saves list
Super 8 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    27
    18
    30
See reviews for
31
22
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
here
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed there several days. The carpet was disgusting, we could not even walk barefoot. The walls were filthy, they had dirt and smears and ink pen and other unidentifiable matter. The blankets and bedspreads had multiple cigarette holes burned in them.I dont have roaches but this place has ROACHES!!!! I saw several in my room. I left when one roach made it to my bed!!!

Room Tip: stay at America's Best Value Inn across the street, a million times nicer!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
First let me thank you for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to write this review, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, but also we do not seem to understand why you would stay for "several days" if you did not like the room, if you would have told the front office right when these said"roaches" were seen then we would have put you elsewhere and exterminated the problem, but we do hope to see you again in the future thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I booked and stayed at this Super* due to its proximity to the start of the Breathless Agony cycling event and the reasonable room rate on offer. The stay was comfortable and adequate for our needs, but we feel that the buildings and rooms are "tired" and in need of freshening up. Overall though, we were not unhappy with our stay. If we were to need a hotel in Redlands in future, we would probably try another hotel for comparison.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
First let me thank you for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the super8, and we do appreciate your buisness. We are going through major remodleing of our interior and exterior of the building and rooms, so we do hope you stay with us again in the future and we hope you like our new and improved rooms. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there this past weekend. We checked out on Saturday and not Sunday due to rudeness and horrible professionalism. Friday, once checked in...i got to the room and the people that stayed before us left clothes in room. Mess all on the floors. Had to have housekeeping clean the room. the a/c was broken and fridge didn't work. Mrs. Orleen for Rico to fix promptly. Couple hours later fridge still didn't work. Called office again and Kevin said it should be working. I advised him it wasn't. He didn't come to check or send Rico to take a look. So i called him back and he came down to view. My husband was able to talk to him. He told my husband that he does not guarantee a fridge. All our food spoiled and had to throw away. Had a lot of bugs in room. Bought bug spray. Tub door in bathroom was broken. Saturday, i got my kids ready to go get breakfast at ihop. I asked housekeeping to change sheets because my son had an accident, she stated that they only change sheets on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but will go ahead anyways. When we came back from breakfast, our room keys didn't work. Mrs. Orleen told me that they put a Do Not Rent under my name. I asked her why, she said she doesn't know. We stayed here one other time and room was in great condition when we left. We did not break nor steal anything and we always prepay online a week in advance, so didn't know why there was a do not rent under my name. We spent half the day trying to get our belongings out that room. Mrs. Orleen has been very helpful, she gave me new keys so i can get my belongings out the room. She advised me that we couldn't get a refund, but my husband and i were so fed up about what we went through that we didn't care about getting a refund. But i can definitely guarantee that we'll never stay there again. Ever!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
First let me thank you for the review, we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, but we do apoligize that the clerk who was on duty at the time was not aware that we previously placed you on the do not rent list, due to your previous stay with us, we do apologize for the miscommunication on our behalf but policy is policy. We hope you find a motel that you will be more fitted to stay at and we do wish you luck. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands

Address: 1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.