We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price. We were tired and appreciated...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Redlands

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Redlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Redlands
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    24
    13
    30
See reviews for
27
20
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Slept in Super 8's in the past and this was slightly lower standard than expected.

Pro's:
Fridge in the room
Outdoor Pool (albiet not the most appealing)

Con's
Shower barely had any power/took 10 mins to get warm.
Breakfast area was tiny, just 5-6 people completely filled the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We Thank You For Your Review And For Your Comments, We Appreciate The Feedback. We Are Taking Your Comments Into Consideration And We Are Also Going Through Some Remodeling, We Hope You Continue To Stay With Us In The Near Future And We Hope To See You Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine, wi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

second time we've stayed there and would do so again. slightly off the beaten path but still close to highway and restaurants. place is clean, people are friendly and accommodating. continental breakfast has all the usual suspects.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank You So Much For Taking The Time To Write A Review Of Our Motel. We Do Appreciate Your Buisness And We Hope To See You Again In Your Future Stays With The Super8 In Redlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room was small. This is an older motel being remodeled. Location for us was great once we found it. Instructions are confusing. A couple of roaches in the bathroom at first the room next door was being remodeled which may have some cause. Lots of stores for any need close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for you time to write a review, we at Super 8 Redlands appreciate your feedback. unfortunatly you stayed with us while we were in the process of remodeling, that will better our property in the future. We apoligize for the inconveinence we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This has been a very enjoyable stay for us here at this super 8. Kevin really understands what customer service is. Today when the cleaning ladies were busy, he rolled up his sleeves and personally brought me towels and emptied the trash for us. I highly recommend this place and the weekly rate is exceptional. The WIFI works well, there's Direct TV with a nice television screen and HBO and the place has been repainted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the feedback. We Thank you so much for the review and thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Unless a clean room is not a concern I would not stay here. One night was to long a stay. The carpet was that of animal house for you over 40's. Bathroom was just as bad. Wall paint if there was any was terrible. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry the room wasn't to your liking we are going through some new renovations. we hope you stay with us again in the future and hope you like the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands

Address: 1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.