We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin and the crew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redlands to your Saves list
Super 8 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Hollywood, California, United States
1 review
“Kevin and the crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This has been a very enjoyable stay for us here at this super 8. Kevin really understands what customer service is. Today when the cleaning ladies were busy, he rolled up his sleeves and personally brought me towels and emptied the trash for us. I highly recommend this place and the weekly rate is exceptional. The WIFI works well, there's Direct TV with a nice television screen and HBO and the place has been repainted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the feedback. We Thank you so much for the review and thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    28
    20
    35
See reviews for
37
25
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Unless a clean room is not a concern I would not stay here. One night was to long a stay. The carpet was that of animal house for you over 40's. Bathroom was just as bad. Wall paint if there was any was terrible. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry the room wasn't to your liking we are going through some new renovations. we hope you stay with us again in the future and hope you like the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Kevin and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room service is aways done in a timely manner. The morning breakfast was well proportion for my kids and i. Love the flat sreen tv's in the rooms. An over all good Motel and great prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on the Super 8 in Redlands we appreciate it very much. We at the super 8 thank you for your buisness and we hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The manager, Kevin, was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The room was nice and quiet - just what I was looking for on my trip. The staff was friendly and the selection of breakfast items were very good. Although my room was nice, I would like to make a suggestion with regards to the carpet. I spilled a drink on the carpet and when I went to wipe it up with a towel, the towel was black after a swipe on the carpet. I would suggest that they go through the rooms and determine what carpets need to be cleaned. Otherwise, my trip was good and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Super 8. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about your concerns and we will take them into review, thank you so much for your review and we hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Kevin and Orleen are awesome. My boyfriend and I visit often due to the value, convenient location, and the Raisen Bran-Frosted Flakes-Eggo breakfast that they serve every morning. Rooms are decent, clean with a great flat panel TV and awesome wi-fi service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
thank you so much for your review we appreciate it. also we would personally like to thank you for your positive feedback and we do appreciate your business and hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands

Address: 1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.