We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern minimalist” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redlands to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern minimalist”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Top tier price for bottom tier lodging. Area graduations pushed weekend hotel/motel prices skyward.
For a solo business traveler, it is adequate/satisfactory. Parking is easy, and rooms are clean.
Deluxe, free breakfast family lodgings are nearby, but normally more costly.

Room Tip: OK for solo business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
11
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have spent time in some great motels before and motel 6 in Redlands is awesome. From the front desk to the cleaning staff is a awesome experience. AJ and Angie are the best taking care of request that I have.I have referred many people to the motel mostly people that are traveling that want a safe environment to stay. There is places to eat and even a movie theater close by. Thanks again to Motel 6 in Redlands.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and ihad stood here for Valentine's day and was really pleased on how nice the room room was clean and kept up . When asking for directions entertainment front desk was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend staying here .

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellence housekeeper and maid service, Sandra. Extremely friendly and great customer service. Did a perfect job making our stay at Motel 6 very enjoyable. Our room was immaculate when cleaned by Sandra.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

"A.J.", the proprietor of this Motel 6, will fully take care of you .

He is GREAT !

The property is also great: Very clean, convenient to food and restaurants, solid Wi-Fi connections, the works !

And, the prices are always fantastically low.

- J.M. , Rancho Mirage, CA

Room Tip: Ask "A.J." for whatever you need, and he will fully take care of you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Yes, it's cheap, and the rooms are a decent size. But our sheets and pillow cases were stained, the blanket had holes in it, and there was a hole in the wall patched with some sort of filler that hadn't dried and didn't look like it ever would. At some point while we were out during the day, housekeeping removed our bathmat. A new one didn't appear until sometime after 6pm. There was also dog feces in the pool area. The free-wifi is finicky and very slow.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Hey, it's Motel 6. Lowered expectations. But the Redlands property was the best Motel 6 I have stayed in. Above average room size. Nice king bed. Good TV. Overall it had a European hotel feel to the room, in that minimalistic style but very functionable. I rate it 3 out of 5 simply because I don't think a Motel 6 can rank higher competitively, but I never ranked a Motel 6 this high. Wifi in room was awful...nearly worthless.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redlands

Address: 1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Redlands is located off of I-10 and Tennessee Street, just a short drive from Southern CA Ski Areas. California's Moreno Beach is only 13 miles away. Enjoy our modern rooms, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.