We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for Ang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redlands to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
1 review
“Ask for Ang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just the warm welcoming at the front desk by Angie was so pleasant. She is a great employee with great customer service ust the warm welcoming at the front desk by Angie was so pleasant. She is a great employee with great customer service and just a funny down to Earth person. Great Job keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Angie I believe I remember her name was at the front desk was awesome she was very nice, professional with her job and has just all around great people skills for customer service and made our visit there very welcoming. Keep up the good work and thank you.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just checked in and am very pleased. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel, that allows pets.
The room smells good, and is clean. I like that they have wood floors (carpet sometimes just seems as if it could trap dirt, Especially when you are traveling with animals).
I was delighted by the heated floor in the bathroom. I wasn't expecting luxury. They don't have shampoo, but I don't normally care for hotel toiletries anyway.
In all, I was nervous because it is so inexpensive, and I read some negative reviews. However they've apparently remodeled completely since those reviews were written. I am extraordinarly happy with the value and what I've seen so far.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked it on line after reading some good reviews on this site.
We had a large room with wooden floors. They had radiant heat in the bathroom floors.The sink was outside of the bathroom,which is nice. However,no towels,washcloths ,shampoo,Kleenex,clock,coffee maker. They did supply coffee in the lobby.It took us 2 requests to get hand towels & washcloths.They do not supply shampoo.Bed was fine,but the spread had cigarette burns on it .Wi-Fi was free,but kept cutting out.Coco restaurant right beside it.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The rooms have been remodeled and are much improved. BUT...no shampoo, no Kleenex. NO SOAP, no clock, poor wi-fi (but free). The room appears clean enough, but the linens are questionable. Sheets are stained. Yuck. Blanket is pretty shabby and spread has burn holes even though this is a no-smoking room. One set of super thin towels, and a request for a clean set for morning has been ignored. Great TV ... Convenient location. Inexpensive, but I don't think I'd stay here again. I've been much happier at other Motel 6 locations.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

They claim to be pet friendly, but have no grass on their property to potty dogs, just pretty landscaping. Had to go next door to find a place to potty my dogs. Rooms have been redone with hardwood flooring, but don't expect it to be clean. My puppy had a pee accident. The paper towel I used to clean it, was BLACK when I was done from how dirty the floor was. I checked in at 6:30pm and still had to wait for towels. Saw all sorts of ants in one corner do the room and gum was smeared on the floor.
Hotel is right next to freeway, so it is loud. Walls are paper thin.
Lighting in the room was pretty much non-existent.

Room Tip: Request room on the Colton Ave side. That is opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a minute of your busy schedule to provide us with your recent experience at Motel 6 Redlands. And please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered when your dog had the pee accident. We will make sure to show your review to our housekeeping team so they can be more attentive when cleaning the rooms that are assigned to them. Regarding the issue you had with the towels, we assure you that this will not happen in the future as we are now fully stocked with towels. We hope you can give us another opportunity at staying with on your next visit to the Redlands area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Excellent customer service and super room! Made reservation over phone and checked in next day! Everything was ready and great! Clean spacious room remodeled and private. The best thing was that the staff really went out of their way to make sure I was pleased and everything was in order. Even better is that the rate is great! I would absolutely recommend this place again and again. Thanks so much for making my stay exactly what I needed.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for providing us and future guests with your feedback on our Redlands property. We are happy to hear that our customer service shined for you during your stay and we are also glad to know you liked our newly remodeled rooms. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have regarding our great customer service. And yes, you are correct to say that we have the cheapest rate in the area, again as our entire property is newly remodeled. We are looking forward to your next stay at Motel 6 Redlands.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redlands

Address: 1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Redlands is located off of I-10 and Tennessee Street, just a short drive from Southern CA Ski Areas. California's Moreno Beach is only 13 miles away. Enjoy our modern rooms, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.