We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redlands to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redlands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My experience at Motel 6 was great, they had an ice machine and the room was newly remodeled and very accomidating. The GM has great team employees, they were very helpul in giving information about the motel. If I need to stay at a motel in the future it will be at motel 6 in Redlands, Calif.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Motel 6 Redlands is a newly remodeled property that is located near the I-10 freeway and many stores and restaurants. As a newly remodeled property, we would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you have just said about our property. Our entire team members are highly trained in the field of work they do. The new bedding and flooring makes our rooms feel clean and safe. We have a twenty-four hour front desk and again, all our team members are highly trained and ready to assist our valued guest.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
8
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were really in a pickle and had to stay somewhere on a limited budget as I had to get my motorhome worked on and I needed a place that would accommodate cats . Well , let me say that I was soooooo impressed with Motel 6 in Redlands CAlif. on w> Colton Ave. They have renovated their facilities and they really look like a 4 star Hotels. The staff moved me to a room so I could be close to my RV, and faxed paperwork for me. I could go on and on but Jose was especially nice and helpful. Thank you so much for your help and for caring!!!!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter as the Motel is conveniently located right by the I-10 Freeway with plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with your feedback on your recent stay at our Redlands property. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stayed at one of our newly remodeled rooms. The wonderful words you just expressed reaffirms that we did do a great job with the renovations of all our rooms. All of our team members have been trained to provide the best customer service, and from what you have mentioned, they are doing just so. Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you back again, but this time under a better circumstance.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is an ECO friendly motel. Angie the receptionist when we checked was great! There was a group of us checking in at once and she and Natasha were very patient and kind for our 11pm arrival. The Rooms were just remodeled to be ECO friendly. They were clean and everything is brand new. They are not your standard room. no dressers or closets. There are very nice hardwood floors and a nice sink area. The bathroom needed a towel station and shampoo would of been nice. The outside walkway needed to be hosed down. And the room could use a picture on the wall. There was no phone. These things are in progress. We felt safe and there were plenty of eating places nearby. We had trouble getting into our room one night but Angie came to our rescue, Angie has the best personality for the job, always upbeat and has a smile for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Coco's and it was nice and quiet although it is right off the 10 fwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you have on our Redlands property. As you were able to see, Motel 6 Redlands is a newly remodeled property that is equipped with flat screen televisions, brand new beds, bedding and a wonderful wooden floor. Yes, slowly we are working on putting phones in every room, and we just ask for your patience as Motel 6 Redlands will soon be one of the nicest hotels in the city of Redlands.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff was Excellent at customer service.there was a GM on site and was very accomidating.The Rooms were very new and satisfying and i really enjoyed my stay and i can not wait to stay another weekend.Thank you to Jose,and Thomas these gentlemen were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Redlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very happy to know that you found our property and our team members as well as our customer service to your liking. As you were able to see during your stay, all of our rooms are newly remodeled and all our team members have gone over some retraining sessions so that every guest who stays at our property can truly be treated as a valued guest. All the rooms do come with a flat screen television, and our new bedding and wooden floor make our rooms the best in the city of Redlands. Thank you for the wonderful comments, and we hope to see you next time you visit the Redlands area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redlands

Address: 1120 West Colton Ave., Redlands, CA 92374 (Formerly Howard Johnson Redlands)
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Redlands is located off of I-10 and Tennessee Street, just a short drive from Southern CA Ski Areas. California's Moreno Beach is only 13 miles away. Enjoy our modern rooms, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.