We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to high school in Redlands, went back for a reunion and my husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was very nice. Our room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and we had separate areas to get ready. Absolutely, no complaints. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service met your expectations. If there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is as pleasant as your last, please let us know. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    38
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
65
24
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I visited Cali from Georgia, so I had no idea of where to stay. I Googled places and had stayed at a Country Inn & Suites in another city, so I decided to try this one. I visited in the winter, but it was in the 70s. I didn't get to use the pool or anything like that, and I didn't exercise, but the hotel was clean and well maintained, so I am sure those facilities were well maintained, also. Everything was awesome from the staff to the huge room to the area. I will be visiting Cali again soon and will definitely be staying here again. As long as the service is as great as it was, whenever I stay in the area this will be my hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are awesome away from noise and the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been coming to the Country Inns in Redlands California for many years now and always have an excellent time...Keeps getting better and better... Our grandkids love the pool and they like the cookies in the front desk area. I use the workout room and it's excellent too... the breakfasts are wonderful and the drinks at night are just right for setting the dinner mood..

Room Tip: Ask for the city side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit, and making it a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The place was clean the staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was great and clean. I never tried breakfast but lobby area was comfortable it is in walking distance of restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post a very nice review. We hope you will come back to stay with us if ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The place was clean, comfortable and cozy, and definitely hospitable. For the price, I could not believe what we got. The rooms were 5 star quality. The breakfast was something that would easily cost $25-$30 for a couple. The service and atmosphere were great. I think all the other Country Inn & Suites should use this location as their example across the board!

Room Tip: All the rroms are great! The third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually being trained on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful; the breakfasts are better-than-average; the lobby and rooms are attractive. The bedspreads could be cleaner, but additional blankets were available in the room so you can put the spread aside and use clean blankets. All in all, better than expected. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites. We always appreciate honest feedback as it helps us grow and improve. We especially appreciate your observations and great ideas.

We are so glad you enjoyed the views and that the service met your expectations. If there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is as pleasant as your last, please let us know. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here after our car broke down on the way to Disneyland. Cierra at the front desk was very nice. The lobby area was very clean and comfy. They had chocolate chip cookies set out all the time. The room was very spacious. It had a pull out couch, a chair, a desk, and 2 queen size beds. It also had a fridge, sink, and microwave. The evening reception had beer, wine, veggies, and mini corn dogs. The breakfast was eggs, ham, waffles, breads, danish, bagels, cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, and juices. We would stay here again if we were ever in Redlands. The staff was so friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel above all the others. Our staff does their best to accommodate the ever changing needs of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands

Address: 1650 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redlands
#3 Family Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands Hotel Redlands
Country Inn And Suites San Bernardino/Redlands
Country Inn Redlands
Redlands Country Inn
Country Inn San Bernardino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.