We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Redlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Redlands
santa clarita,ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

If you have to spend time away from home, this hotel is the next best thing.
Very comfortable , the suites are a nice size for a solo travelar, not hugh that you feel lonly in but not wall to wall that you get at other hotels for the same price in the area.
When i had my famley with me for over night it still felt like just the right size.
The indoor pool and work out area come in handy too, especially during the cool months.
The staff is excellent and the morning breakfast is always yummy and hot waiting for
the morning risers..
I have stayed their off and on for a couple of months and I will be back ...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you for being our loyal guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. We are glad you like the size of our suites & hotel amenities. We look forward to welcome you again and to provide the same level of service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
24
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Hotel staff is very accomodating and pleasureable.

Rooms are decent and clean.

Breakfast accomodations are great. Lots to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear janene_benny,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are very happy you liked our hotel accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

The Comfort Suites-Redlands refused to honor the reservation rate made through AAA.com. I showed them a hard copy of the reservation to no avail.
I sent an email complaint to Triple-A with their promise of a reply within 24 hours. I did not receive a reply.
Lessons learned: I cannot trust Comfort Suites to honor an AAA.com reservation and I cannot count on AAA.com to resolve a reservation problem with a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear Explorer100,

I am sorry to learn we were not able to provide you the correct information about the aaa.com rate. I will be happy to discuss your concern and to resolve it as soon as possible. I like to thank you for sharing your concern with us & I hope to hear back from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Whenever we have to go to the Redlands area, we always stay here. The hotel is immaculate, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and pleasant. They serve a wide variety of foods during the complimentary breakfast. There are two free newspapers to choose from, free computers off the lobby, and yummy cookies when you check in at night. Since it is a suite, the room is larger with a fridge and microwave. We think it is a great value and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. We try to provide the best accommodations and services to each guest. We truly hope you enjoyed our new, expanded, hot breakfast menu. Thank you for recognizing our effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had three rooms here for our group as we had been travelling through California for a few weeks and decided to have a couple of days in this area prior to continuing our trip up to Death Valley and on to Las Vegas. We arrived on a very hot afternoon to a very friendly welcome from the gentleman on reception. He took a lot of time to advise us where we could find restaurants and stores in the area, and let us have a copy of a map of the area. The rooms themselves were excellent, large, well appointed with a very high quality of furnishings. The public area is very smart indeed, a much higher standard than you would expect, and the indoor pool/spa area was spotless, with towels provided. A hot breakfast was included in the price and there was always a good choice of food available. The staff were friendly and the gentleman on reception always greeted us with a smile and a few words when we walked through reception. There are several restaurants close to the hotel, including a very good steak house - Tony’s Spunky Steer. We tried this couple of times and it was always packed with locals – a good recommendation. Downtown Redlands is a short drive away and has a very good range of stores with friendly and welcoming storekeepers. We always felt safe and comfortable in the area and the hotel itself was quiet, despite being situated next to the freeway.
During our trip we stayed in nine different hotels, including a Sheraton in London and a Marriott in New York and have no hesitation is saying that this was the best of all – we thought it was that good! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as being well worth the slightly higher cost than some of the other Comfort Inns that we had also used.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
We are honored you liked our hotel so much you called us the best. It’s fantastic. We are so glad you took the time to write us this review. It does make a lot of difference when a guest tells us about their stay experience. It’s sure is an inspiration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

The Comfort Suites in Redlands, CA continues to be an easy and comfortable motel at which to stay. The breakfast is very satisfying and they even provided breakfast in bags "to go". The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you ask for something, it is taken care of immediately. They are very communicative and respond quickly to requests. We would be very happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
We are delighted you found our hotel and the staff very accommodating. We want our guest to have the home away from home experience when they stay with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our effort. We feel very proud when our efforts are recognized by our guest. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Everything was great, staff, room and breakfast We really enjoyed our brief stay and would recommen this to anybody travelling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Dear DaveE45,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to receive such a nice comment from you. We also want to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redlands
#3 Business Hotel in Redlands
#3 Family Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally non-smoking hotel with all suites rooms. Come stay at Comfort Suites, Redlands-California where all the suites are elegantly beautiful, remarkably clean & surprisingly affordable. Our hotel has spectacular accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Don't forget our free Savory Starts Breakfast, with eggs, waffles, fruits, and more. It's a great start to a productive day. All the suites includes great amenities such as microwave, coffee maker, iron-iron board, hair dryer, free wired & wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.