We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Redlands, Happy times, Sweat Dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Redlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Redlands
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites Redlands, Happy times, Sweat Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I want to let you know, that during my stay at the Comforts Suites, Redlands California, Mr. Shawn was so nice. Mr. Shawn offered me with 100% satisfaction stay, he treated my husband and I, as if he knew us for always. His professionalism and care really impressed us. The hotel is maginificent. It is kept so extremely clean, each day all walls are cleaned, everything sparkles, and it smells so pretty. The breakfast is delicious, a full hot breakfast, it is really incredible. Each day, a new selection for breakfast. Also, 24 hours coffee and chilled water at the front desk. These people here at this location really have a GEM of a hotel. The room was amazing, the bed is so comfortable, and everything again so clean, and sparkling. The pool and hot jacuzzi are amazing, everything smells like new and clean. Mr. Shawn is a great gentlement and so are his team. Everyone is so generous, and always eager to assist, no matter waht you need. The internet service is there 24 hours, they also have a honor system small shop available in the lobby. Towels at the pool. I just want to thank Shawn for being so carying with us, and for being so friendly. And, also, I enjoyed a visit with my nieces and nephew for about 1 hour, and Shawn was so generous to permit that visit. Thank you Shawn, I wish you much success, and continue to keep your hotel so sparkling clean. I want to that now in my house, clean the walls so nicely, and keep it so nice and clean and smelling so fresh. I really recommend this hotel 100 plus 100 percent. This is an excellent choice. Locally centered near by restaurant just across the street, and gasoline station.... Congratulations Shawn. Best Wishes from Miami, visiting your area to visit with our family, nieces and nephews. Thanks to you we had a beautiful time, and sleep great, and ate to delicious at your breaksfast. When I visit my family again, in Redlands, I be sure to book again with you... bye for now...

Room Tip: This hotel is excellent. The room is great, I do not remember were we stayed or what side was our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
25
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel, we booked 1 night, but ended up staying 3 nights. Nice and big room, very comfy bed, spacious bathroom. Breakfast was satisfactory. Nice the jacuzzi and pool. Staff was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites 5 separate times in July and early August, 2013 due to family business. The staff was always friendly and attended to my needs quickly. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast convenient and satisfactory. The property is fairly close to downtown Redlands and is surrounded by various fast food and sit down restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been staying here for three weeks now while our kitchen and bathroom are being remodeled, and expect to stay for three more weeks.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and housekeeping, which usually is the weakest link, is better than many more upscale properties.

Breakfast is ample, and they do try to change it up, but if you stay there as long as we have it will definitely repeat. Usually there is eggs, ham or sausage, potatoes, omelets cooked to order, do-it-yourself waffles, oatmeal, four types of cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, berry muffins and danish.

Monday through Thursday there is a manager's reception with light snacks and beer and wine. The beer is no joke, like most places. It's Hangar 24 orange wheat and also their pale ale.

Couple of caveats:

-- If you request a kitchenette, be sure that it has everything necessary for cooking. We had to bring everything from home because there wasn't so much as a plate, glass, silverware or pots and pans.

-- If you don't like to be around children, ask for a room on the third floor. They try to keep businesspeople on that floor, and you need a special keycard even to go up there. That way you also don't hear the noise from the room above.

-- Try to avoid staying in a room that has an adjoining room. You will hear the noise through the door.

-- The TV in our room is an old-school CRT-type, which I haven't seen in a hotel room in the last few years. I understand that some of the suites have flat-screen TVs. I was told that they are being replaced as the old ones die. We had to have ours changed out because of poor reception on the original one that was in the room.

The pool and spa are inviting, and the hotel is clean throughout the public areas.
Also the hotel is completely non-smoking, which is a plus.

For those without wheels, there is an IHOP almost on the premises, and an Old Spaghetti Factory across the street. The Marie Callendars has closed, which is no big loss.

I would have given them five stars except for the TV and kitchen situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staying at the Comfort Suites was very satisfactory. They were friendly and attended to our needs. We especially appreciated Donisa. She was in the breakfast room each morning and was full of sunshine. She greeted each of us with good cheer and made sure we had absolutely anything we needed. Thank you, Donisa, and the rest of the staff!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

At the end of our 6 week east/west cross country driving trip this was our last nights stay before getting
home......and one of the very best accommodaitons we found. The hotel is located almost directly on
Interestate 10, easy access off and back on but we had no problem with highway noise in our room.

The staff was very pleasant and friendly and gave us a choice of room. The room was fine, comfortable bed, clean, good bathroom. We had a good selection of food for breakfast. The overall impression is of a well maintained facility, in the room, in the lobby, in the hallways, in the breakfast room.

In addition to easy freeway access there is also easy access to restaurant food, fast food next door
and across the street, several restaurants within a few blocks.

We found it such a good place to stay that we are already booked for a return on our next pass through
the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we left, we had forgotten some important medicine. After returning home and realizing we didn't have the pills, we called the hotel. Shawn (Sean?) said he would take the pills to the post office after work and mail them to us. The pills arrived yesterday. He went out of his way to correct a mistake we made. We are so thankful to him.

Whenever we are in Redlands, we stay here. This hotel is exceptionally clean. The rooms are large and well-equiped with a sofa, microwave, fridge, flat-screen TV, and internet access. The complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety of good food. This is a very comfortable hotel. And the staff is wonderful! Thank you, Shawn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redlands
#3 Business Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.