We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redlands Stay - G Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Redlands to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Redlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Redlands, California
1 review
“Redlands Stay - G Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Redlands Comfort Suites is a great place to stay. The hotel is prefectly located near many restaurants, shopping locations, and has easy access on and off the highway. The rooms are very clean & the stafff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The morning breakfast has a great selection, not just your typical cereal & bagels. The indoor pool and fitness center are a great addition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
27
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location, just off freeway. Immaculately clean. Attractive. Friendly, helpful service. Convenient to full service restaurants and fast food places. Five minute drive to downtown, Citrus Mall and University of Redlands. About 10 minutes to Loma Linda University and Hospital and VA Hospital. Full, basic breakfast included of eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, pastries, fruit, etc Breakfast service was attentive, assuring hot foods were hot and replenished.

Suite was large, clean and comfortable. We stayed for two weeks and will definitely stay again.

Rates are good for the quality and convenience.

Room Tip: Front side has better view, is away from highway, and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location right off the freeway. However, unlike other hotels I've stayed in right off the freeway, the road noise was quite noticeable and cause some people problems sleeping. The hotel and room were professionally decorated, clean and well maintained. The mattress was a little on the soft side for my taste, but my wife thought it was fine. I've stayed in most of the mid-range hotels in Redlands and there is no perfect choice. I would stay here again if I could get a reasonable deal. I was able to use some airline miles to get four nights at no cost. The front desk service was inconsistent. At one point, left the hotel at 12:30 and asked that my room be made up. The front desk attendant made me feel like I was asking for something extraordinary, although the card inserted in my door clearly indicated I could make this request up until 1:00 PM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband recently had to have 2 major surgeries at the VA Medical Center in Loma Linda, Calif. and we choose The Comfort Suites in Redlands, California as it was close to the hospital.
The staff and management were helpful and very friendly in all ways possible with accommodations as to first floor, changing rooms when we needed a disability room and finding things that we required. Our room was always clean and everything worked great plus their beds are the best we have ever slept in. Told my husband I wanted to buy one and ship it home!
We would recommend staying here if you are ever in the area as we know you won't be disappointed. Would also like to add that their breakfast area is great with a huge variety of food that was fresh and tasty each day.

Room Tip: We have stayed on several occasions and rooms 105, 108, 104 on 1st floor are very nice, some have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A nice young lady that worked in the breakfast room was always on top of keeping every item warm and
all trays were fully stocked. The coffee is not hot and the refrigerator is not even stocked with hard boiled eggs. The biscuits and gravy were cold! The rooms are clean and comfortable,though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were here for one night in September, and found our room to be spacious, quiet, very clean, and nicely located for our errands at the Sport Chalet, Bed Bath and Beyond, and Home Depot. (We live in Sierra Foothills). Breakfast was good, service was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I drive a large 35' show truck and needed a clean, nice place to stay that would accomodate my large truck. Alex, the evening cleark came to my rescue and made me feel very welcome and accomodated all my needs. Great job Alex!
In the morning the clerk was in the breakfast room and didn't even say good morning. No worries, this place is great. Breakfast eggs were a bit scarry, but don't hesitate to stay here because it was clean and that is very important to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redlands
#3 Business Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.