We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service, lovely ambiance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves

The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves
220 N. Orange St., Redlands, CA 92374
909-792-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 167 Restaurants in Redlands
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, lovely ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having never been to Redlands before, I searched the reviews and luckily found Joe Greensleeves! When I called for a reservation, I was not only greeted by a smiling voice (Jackie), but was assisted with directions, weather information, and anything else I needed to know about Redlands...We had a lovely table, our friendly waiter, Seamus, assisted us with our choices and served a delicious dinner prepared perfectly as ordered. It was a delightful evening. The quiet ambiance is attractive and the music is soft in keeping with the atmosphere. We shall surely return for another wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Redlands Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This restaurant was the original high end restaurant in Redlands. It has maintained its reputation well with interesting offerings and kept the soup of two soups which I find always unique and delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, Ca
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Best in Redlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is probably the best restaurant in Redlands. Since Umberto's departure, the restaurant has continued to deliver with great entrees.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Everything about this restaurant is wonderful! From the minute you enter and are greeted by the host, the cleanliness of the restaurant, the great service and, of course, the wonderful food! The decor is attractive! Located in a historic part of Redland. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Funny way to start, but my good friends Christina and Mary and I set out to eat at another restaurant and realized it was closed on Tuesdays, so decided to go to Joe Greensleeves. We did not have a reservation but were seated right away. We are so glad we ended up there. Seamus, our waiter, was absolutely wonderful. We started out with a great bottle of Pinot noir and a couple of appetizers. Mary had the risotto with asparagus and we had prime rib chops for our entree. Absolutely delicious, no complaints, dessert was great and we were absolutely spoiled by the spectacular service. Great ambiance and we were able to discuss business and then had fun relaxing, we will be back! Of course the price was not cheap, dinner came to about 350 dollars, but that included good wine, appetizers, main entree, dessert, and after dinner wine. What a great dinner!! Thanks Seamus!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant of Joe Greensleeves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.