We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Falconer British Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Falconer British Pub
106 Orange St, Redlands, CA 92373-4718
909-307-8913
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 181 restaurants in Redlands
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great ambience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This place has a great variety of beers and fun food to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    9
    10
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pub menu but too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pub menus are unique in the Inland Empire (Riverside/San Bernardino), but you must pay the price at The Royal Falconer. I love their California Lavash and Fish and Chips...but you're looking at $20 for each with tax. And, a glass of wine is $8. Your best bet is to wait until Thursday night for their $1.75 fish or chicken tacos in a soft shell. Just fabulous for the price. The ambiance is poor as well, especially when they have karaoke nights. You can't talk to your guests (much too loud) and that also happens when they crank up the juke box too high. We've mentioned this to the management, but it hasn't changed. We leave when it gets to the point where we can't talk to one another. And nothing unique about their variety of tap beers...but again...too expensive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun, friendly & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

you don't have to be a drinker of alcohol to enjoy this place.  The people are friendly, the food is great and they don't rush you out the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria CA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Awesome Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We found this little gem after visiting the nearby Apple Farms in Oak Glen, while the Apple Farms were disappointing the pub was outstanding. We arrived around 2ish and were quite hungry as we had been on the road since 7am, our waitress was fabulous and friendly and the food was delish!! The atmosphere is genuine and reminded my Mom and Dad and I of our many trips to pubs in Jolly Ol England. My only complaint is the fact that it is too far away from where we live, otherwise it would be a regular haunt of ours! If we are ever back in the Redlands area we will definitely stop to eat there again. Lovely place!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and wings...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We really like this place for getting a couple of beers, watching a game and maybe having some chicken wings. The food we've had here otherwise has been substandard and greasy, so we stick to the above and are happy.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Falconer British Pub also viewed

 

Been to Royal Falconer British Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Falconer British Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.