We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dynasty Suites Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dynasty Suites Redlands to your Saves list
Dynasty Suites Redlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1235 West Colton Avenue, Interstate 10 and Hwy 30, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

My husband and I loved it! It's technically a 'motel', only because you can enter your room from the parking lot. The outside of the buildings were covered in lovely vines.
We stayed in an 'executive suite'; it was a good sized room, nicely decorated and very clean! They have a jacuzzi, pool and two walk-in dry saunas! As guests, we had 24 hour access to a Starbucks coffee machine, which brews your cup of coffee right in front of you - no stale coffee! They also have a hot-chocolate machine that made DELICIOUS hot chocolate! Yum!
We are definitely looking forward to staying there again. By the way, the lady at the front desk gave us freshly baked cookies when we checked in. Awesome.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
28
30
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crestline,Ca.Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is truly gorgeous, yet not overly enhanced. Our first visit here, we happened upon it by chance. We were so impressed and amazed by the beauty and cleanliness. Overall Comfort and Aura had us looking anxiously forward to our assured return.truly a diamond in the rough. Emphasis on romantic hideaway. Breakfast is not the highlight.
However the price that they charge is unsurmountably the best anywhere, locally or afar. With what you save you can surely find a local cafe or such to fill any larger appetites. Dont let this one go un-visited. You won't know what you had missed!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Brought family there and was surprised by a nice little motel. It reminded me of a renevated Best Western hotel. Rooms not real big but cozy. Drive up to room door. Quite and nicely kept. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Better than expected. Looks can be deceiving. Rooms are pretty small but very clean with a 40" flat screen tv. Pool is small and not heated however the saunas were great! Lots of little extras. Free starbucks coffee 24 hrs, cookies when you check in. There is no gym on-site but if you ask the front desk you will get a 3 day pass to la fitness. If you eat at cocos tell them where you are staying and you will get 10% off. A little over priced but worth it.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This stay was a nightmare as each night when the "local" bars & dance joints" closed at 2am, then we had these "drunks" coming in at 2:30am, each talking to one another in full loud voice until they went into their room and Slamming the door behind them. This happened each 1/2 hour, until 4 am as the cars and cabs dropped off these A-holes! If in fact the Hotel is staffed 24 hours, then why would they let this happen two nights in a row? We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and we were pleased then, that the beds were all suposed to be "posture pedic", and last year our rooms' bed was. This year we found the bed in our top floor room was not a posture pedic, just a extra firm mattress, and that was ok, just not the type of sleep we got the last time there ( after the 2am-4am A-holes fell asleep, that is ), but the room itself is very nice for the cost. After complaining to the desk staff the next morning, they said if this happens again then they would charge these "Rowdys" a $200 charge on their bill and kick them out, but really??, as there were at least 5 different parties both nights. What they really need is a Security officer there at night to stop this from happening again.The Breakfast there is very good, we think, as you have a choice of pastry, bagles, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, muffins, toast & coffiee. But unless this Motel gets it's act together as to their guests getting woken up in the middle of the night for 2 straight hours each night, then we will find other places to stay when we visit. Too bad most young Americans don't give a damn about other people sleeping nowadays, as this really is a nice place, but all nice things and places can change if you don't stay on top of a problem.....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel completely met my expectations. I chose it for the temperpedic beds, sauna, and jacuzzi, and all were great. It was very clean, peaceful, and a very nice property. The front desk and cleaning staff was very friendly and the room was nice and quite. Fresh starbuck's coffee and fruit was available 24hrs a day and they don't charge you for drinking the bottled water from the fridge in your room like most places. I am a very light sleeper and there weren't any noise disturbances at all. I would definitely stay here again...it was wonderful coming back to a cool and quite room especially after being in the hot sun all day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I grew up in the Inland Empire and go back to visit family and fun places every year. This hotel is a safe (not easy to find near San Bernardino), pleasant place to stay. Worth the $. It's tucked off a side road, near I-10 (but far enough away you don't hear it) which makes it ideal for those heading out for the day. Well maintained grounds with flowers and music playing outside. The room had been updated since the last time I stayed with a fireplace added. The larger rooms are worth the extra money if you're staying awhile. Fridgerator can be stocked up at nearby Albertson's grocery store (down Redlands Blvd. toward Mall). Krikorian movie theater, which has a really good Mexican restaurant, is down that way also. Good location to fan out from as Ontario Mills Outlet Mall is not that far away, Palm Springs down the I-10 and Big Bear a day drive. The San Bernardino County Museum is a nearby, fun little place to visit if you have kids (interesting bird egg collection and some older orange groves nearby).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dynasty Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Suites Redlands

Address: 1235 West Colton Avenue, Interstate 10 and Hwy 30, Redlands, CA 92374
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dynasty Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Dynasty Hotel Redlands
Redlands Dynasty Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dynasty Suites Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.