We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dynasty Suites Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dynasty Suites Redlands to your Saves list
Dynasty Suites Redlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1235 West Colton Avenue, Interstate 10 and Hwy 30, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Dynasty Suites. This places was a great find! Although the room was small, all the amenities made up for the lack of space. The hotel has a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and gazebo for your use. The music played outdoors was a nice touch and provided peaceful environment.

The room had a flat screen TV with DirecTV, Tempur-pedic mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock, coffee and tea maker, electronic safe, iron, electric fireplace, desk and chair. I think the soap dispensers were a great touch. It provides enough for the length of your stay as opposed to the single use containers that hotels usually provide daily. And it also reduces on waste. Kudos for that! Vending machine and laundry facilities are also available.

The complimentary continental breakfast was quite impressive. They had a variety of goods to choose from: variety of hot instant oats, two kinds of cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, eggos, hard boiled eggs, 24-hour coffee (Starbucks) and hot cocoa, orange juice, orange/guava juice, soy milk, 2% milk, hot tea, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Breakfast hours are from 6 to 10am.

If you decide to use the pool, there are towels available in a room next to the saunas. We had discovered this after we brought our room towels out to use. There was no note inside stating this. I would have liked to see a folder or some sort with restaurant recommendations. You can find that information online but it's good to get recommendations from locals.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    11
    2
    12
See reviews for
31
34
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LA California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We had made a trip to the Redlands on a college visiting road trip. We received a really good deal online and decided to give the Dynasty Suites a try. We had a King bed with a pullout couch for our teenager. The room was nice, had a fridge, microwave, flat screen tv and a fake 'fireplace' in the place where the tv used to be. It would provide heat on a cold day. The room was nice, the bed was okay comfortable but beware - the pillow were awful. They were artificial and felt like they were air inflated. Definitely bring your own if you can. The pool area is nice with a hot tub and saunas. There is a gazebo if you would like to just sit and relax. The continental breakfast was more than sufficient. (The one down side was that we did ask for directions from the staff on how to get somewhere and they were completely wrong and were not even CLOSE to where we needed to go. I realize that this has nothing to do with the quality of the room but a hotel should have qualified help to assist guests in navigating the city.) All and all it was okay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was magnificent--completely modernized with plush foam top-mattresses, exquisite comforter sets, a big wide-screen TV, extra amenities (razor, comb, mouth wash, toothbrush, etc.). I was particularly impressed with the combination TV stand/dresser because it had a built-in electric fireplace! The continental breakfast was nice and a USA TODAY newspaper was also included. Outside there was a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a gazebo. There was ambient music piped throughout the courtyard. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I have to come back to this area.

Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

This sparkling little gem of a hotel is perfect for anyone who needs a clean room, a secure environment and peace & quiet. As out-of-town guests over the Thanksgiving holiday, our room was ideal for relaxing, freshening up and getting a good night's sleep on the Tempur-pedic mattress. We loved the flat screen TV, and "fireplace illusion" if you just want a little heat and some atmosphere for reading. A basket of essential toiletries along with water in the refrigerator are very much appreciated. My only non-thrill is the use of dispensers for the soap, shampoo and lotion. However, it does avoid waste, so environmentally, it is a good thing. The pool/spa area was immaculate and well-situated in the back. Since we were in and out of the room throughout the day, we didn't get to jump in, but we sure wanted to.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly!

I have stayed at this location three (3) times and every experience has been triple A-plus!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

I was taking my son to the University of Redlands. I had been staying in Ontario, but booked one night in Redlands because of an early morning meeting. The "Suites" was an older converted courtyard motel. My room was on the main floor with an entrance from the parking lot. As a single femail traveler this was undesirable for me. The room was dark, crowded with furniture and the carpet was damp.
i had to check a cable out from the front desk to use the Internet, the Wi-Fi did not work.
I did not sleep well and could not wait to check out of the Dynasty Suites!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynastyr, MANAGER at Dynasty Suites Redlands, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your unfortunate encounter, but are pleased to hear your feedback! We assure you that as a single female traveler, your safety and well-being is a top priority for the hotel, and we proud ourselves in always maintaining a safe, care-free hotel experience. This is why we remain open 24 hours a day to insure our guests that someone will always be here, keeping a close eye on all property activity, ensuring your safety, day or night. We are an exterior-courtyard property but as you can see the unique design of our property with one-way entrance, our staff can see our guest every time they in or out from the property. The Wi-Fi connection, which is complimentary , is, at times, interrupted by outside factors, such as the weather, which is why we also have a direct high-speed connection line (with complimentary cables), to insure internet connection - always. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will share your comments with all staff. We hope to see you again and serve your future hospitality needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Dynasty suites Redlands is one of a kind in Redlands. We were very surprise and impressed with this hotel. I have never stayed hotel that has tempur pedic bed, we found perfect home for our future travel. They have 40 inches TV with High Definition channel which we don’t even have in our home. Love electric fire place and their outdoor Jacuzzi and sauna were extra touch. Staff were very polite, courteous and very helpful. House man Ruben and Alice were the best. Nice breakfast selection but not hot, we love the star bucks coffee and cookies. We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Redlands area. oh, I forgot to mention about the free wireless connection.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Our stay was extremely relaxing! Me and my husband enjoy getting away for a few days and from start to finish, this hotel did exceed our expectations. We were marveled upon arrival at the maintenance and decor of the property--green vines growing everywhere!
The room was well-maintained, clean,and even cozy electric fireplace. They had flat screen HD TV's with variety of channels to choose from, and Tempurpedic beds, making our sleep extremely confortable. 24 hours Starbucks coffee and breakfast in the morning was also a nice touch. The staff is extremely helpful, and were kind enough to print me maps and give me list to local restaurant in the area. I do a lot of traveling on business and have not seen another hotel that offers so much for so little. Great room, Great staff, great stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Be...
#1 of 33 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Suites Redlands

Address: 1235 West Colton Avenue, Interstate 10 and Hwy 30, Redlands, CA 92374
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Dynasty Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Dynasty Hotel Redlands
Redlands Dynasty Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dynasty Suites Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.