We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Redlands to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Redlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Riverside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed one night when a friend and I were staying in town. It's the best value in the area and the room was decent. I think the only thing that could've made the stay near perfect would've been free Internet. Other than that, the stay was great! The Service was nice enough too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your being our guest! So happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our service. We hope you’ll stay with again when in the Redlands area. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    26
    18
    19
See reviews for
36
25
58
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Basic good motel for the price. Clean rooms. What makes the difference are the employees in the office. We stayed four nights and from check in till we left we had desk employees that really made an effort to see that we were happy. Not just lip service. At check in we were helped by Meanna, in the mornings Malissa was there, and in the afternoons Bana or Linda helped with a variety of things from getting extra towels, soap, even another chair since there was only one for two of us. My wife is handicapped and they saw to it we had access to a handicap room and also put us close to the office and coffee/hot water for the mornings. But it wasn't just the above that made the difference, it was the way they did it and the friendliness they showed us. This wasn't the first time we have stayed here, and we have been served on past visits by the same girls. They have really made a difference for us. The motel is a good value as stated early, but it is these employees that truly make it a pleasant experience. We already have our next visit scheduled and are looking forward to it. Thanks again to Meanna, Malissa, Bana, and Linda.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! We have a great team and we appreciate your taking a moment to mention their warm hospitality. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is right of the I-10 and near the 210 hwy intersection. A few restaurants in the area, decent bed and hot water. It's the best value in the area and a nice, clean pool if you stay during the summer months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pro
Great value
Close to freeway
front desk friendly and warm(grave shift)

Cons
not enough sops provided (you will have the sop you get the first day unless you buy your own)
cockroaches all over the room you might take them home with you too.
the rooms not relay clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we visit again, we will book this hotel! A basic hotel, no frills, but just what we were looking for! Great value, comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, friendly staff! Great experience! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The front desk personnel were very friendly and I know that I will be there again. The price, location to Loma Linda medical center, and the fine staff will make this my go to hotel in this area. It an easy on and off for the 10 freeway. The freeway noise was not bad even with the room facing it. My only complaint is that it wasn't free wi-fi and they don't allow small pets, even for an added fee. Other than those issues, it was very pleasant the time we spent there.

Room Tip: Room not on the north side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great service bana the girl at the front was an excellent front desk worker she was very nice and polite. And the hotel is clean and a very good price it was quite and the overall staff were very friendly. I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear MRJohnson10: Bana was excited to see this review this morning, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience (and mention Bana for her great service!). With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.