We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Redlands

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Redlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Redlands
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

When I come to Redlands i will usually stay here, The rooms are good, they provide a Fridge, they have a pool on site and laundry Facility. Bana is great, excellent customer service from her. She is Very Helpful. Restaurants are minutes away. Very good Budget Inn..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear NickV: Very happy to hear that you’re a returning guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to mention Bana for providing excellent service! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick, Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    49
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
34
24
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great price, Nice Room. The Employees were great. Linda was very Helpful.. Great Customer Service.. Quick check in. . Good Value..
They provide a Fridge and they have Wi-fi
I recommend staying here if you are in area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear ManuelM: We appreciate your kind works of your staff and the mention of Linda, particularly, for providing great service. We look forward to having you as our guest again, soon! Best, Pamela Vengarick, Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed here a few times to get away from home for the day.Bana,very nice girl in the office most of the time,she always is very polite.good hotel if u live close or are planing on being in area,the beds are decent never used the pool but there are usualy people useing it when weather will allow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear WilliamS. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience and to give a shout out to Bana for her great service. We look forward to having you as our guest, again, the next time you’re in the Redlands area. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick, Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Once in a while I stay in a hotel/motel to relax, away from roomates and noisy neighborhood. I have the urge of going back to Good Nite Inn at Redlands, since I feel more likely at home than in any other hotel/motel.

But my stay this time was so disappointing. Since the night I checked-in the toilet was clogged. I have to call AGAIN the following morning the front desk for assistance. It was resolved for a mean while but later again of the day its the same problem. I stayed in the hotel to relax and not to take care of toilet issues. Then again the next morning I have to keep a plunger in my bathroom instead of disturbing and complaining at the front desk.

I just hope next time I will not be dealing with the same issues again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sugar926: Very happy to hear that you feel at home when you’re our guest, and I’m so sorry you experienced the issues you had during your last stay. Thankfully you made us aware of the problem, and when I asked our maintenance he said he did his best to resolve the issue while you were our guest. After your checkout, he was able to spend more time in the room and was able to make the repair to the toilet. I do hope you will keep us as your “home away from home”. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time going on a trip without my parents, but the stay felt like I was at home sleeping with my family. Very clean. Also, Tyler at the front desk was AWESOME!!! I highly recommend people going to him for help.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Limatu: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give such great words about Tyler! He was very excited to see this review! We have shared your review with our team, as well. Thank you again, Happy New Year and we hope you’ll be our guest again very soon. :) Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I'VE stayed here plenty of times. The rooms are very clean & the rates are awesome. The staff is very friendly. The front desk employees Bona & Tyler will have you checked in quickly and will make make your reservations if you need it. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Istayalot: Thank you for being our guest, on many occasions, and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so pleased that your stays with us have been comfortable and you continue to be our guest. Your great comments will be shared with our staff so we can highlight the wonderful words you’ve posted of Bana and Tyler’s service. Happy New Year! Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently stayed here twice and was pleasantly surprised. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and there was an adequate number of towels in the room. This is no frills, though. There is no in-room coffee, no hair dryer, no tissues in one of the rooms and wi-fi is not free (but it is available for a small fee). For the price I didn't mind the lack of amenities. The property is easy to find and is close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear TrixieF: Very happy to see you’ve been our guest twice and have enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable place to rest at a great value and we’re delighted you found this to be the case. See you again when in Redlands. Happy New Year! Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.