We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sachi Japanese Cuisine

Sachi Japanese Cuisine
474 Orange St, Redlands, CA 92374-3240
909-798-3359
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 167 Restaurants in Redlands
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: off Interstate 10 exit 79 Is on yelp & facebook 909 798 3359
Restaurant details
Description: off Interstate 10 exit 79 Is on yelp & facebook 909 798 3359
Big bear lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Small cozy spot with great food. Clean yummy flavors. Everything was great. We will definitely come back when we come to Redlands. I had a Bento box and my husband had crispy chicken. Both were great. Next time I'm getting the sushi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best in Town, good anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent quality, creative and candid chef sets the tone for a hidden gem in a unlikely location. Return every time I get to Reslands!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in town. Wonderful food, good price, and great people! Calm, pretty interior. Attentive service and welcoming space. Highly recommend the food selection.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Love this little place as it has booths or a little bar as seating options. Little bit on the pricey side but it is sushi. They have different teriyaki options and good gyoza. Friendly staff and great food the two times we've been. Will definitely go again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This mostly sushi restaurant is hidden away in the south end of the Vons/Trader Joe's shopping center and is our family favorites when we crave fresh Japanese food. It is small (about 10 tables) but nicely decorated, and with attentive service. In addition to a large sushi menu, a variety of Bento lunch boxes are available, including vegetarian offerings.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sachi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sachi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sachi Japanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.