We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost five stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Almost five stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel and was glad the company I worked for put me up here. The room was pretty, with warm features and classy finishes. It was comfortable.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating wherever I went, from the various front desk personnel, the people working the breakfast room and housekeepers, too.

The free breakfast was above average, with a chef making custom omelets. In the evening there was a managers reception with free beer and wine, cheese and crackers and grapes. I also found some cookies! This was nice.

The bed was comfortable and I didn't notice too much noise from outside, though the air conditioner could be quieter. I also didn't spot an elevator and had to use the stairs to get to my second floor room. There were also a few odd things I didn't like in the room, which kept it from being a five-star review, but these were mostly personal preference things.

Be confident when booking a reservation at the Ayres. It's a great place. You'll love it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear mauiwolf,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel and were pleased to hear that is was nothing less than magnificent! From our full American breakfast to our friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms, our service is very important to us.
We apologize that there were several features in your room you didn't find to exceed your expectations, however we are delighted to hear that your overall stay was a success. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    121
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
242
82
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful rooms. They cater to any reasonable request. Only draw back was there was a All Stars little league playoff and the pool was beyond capacity. Got hit in head 3 times with a football and then the water guns...parents were worse than the kids. Staff never enforced the pool rules so any other guest using the pool was on their own. I'm sure if I would have said something to the staff they would have taken care of it, but I didn't want to ruin the kids' fun. Still, I had a great time and would not hesitate staying again, just call ahead LOL... :)

Room Tip: If you travel during summer and are using the pool, check to see if any large groups staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Have stayed several times at Ayres hotel, Redlands. As always the staff was most accommodating. The room was great. And as always Pedro's omelets where wonderful. My only complaint with this visit, which occurred over a weekend, were the number of children on property but I do understand, considering its summer time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room facing west away from the freeway noise. Rooms on the seco...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights and every night was great, great service, pool, happy hour and my son
ans husband loved the hot breakfast.
We will be back again. Mandy at the front desk is so nice and friendly and the chef is great, if you stay here you
Will never regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While the bed and amenities were nice enough, our room faced the freeway and the underpass adjacent to the hotel. Even with the white noise of the air conditioner, traffic noise was a significant issue. We would choose not to return for this reason alone.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms lack convenient access to stairs. Parking is an issue when the hotel is full. av...
See more room tips
Green Features: Reasonable in today's hospitality environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Andy M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback helps us to better serve our guests. In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced with your guest room. I can understand how an inconvenience such as traffic noise could spoil anyone’s stay and I am so sorry about this disturbance. In the future, we kindly encourage you to request a room away from the freeway in advance, in order to prevent an issue such as this from reoccurring. Please know that we always do our very best to accommodate our guests special requests. Nevertheless, I am thrilled to hear that your enjoyed our Ayres Dream Sleeper custom mattress as well as our hotel amenities and only hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a wonderful facility, has great staff. There is a great hot breakfast, pool and lounge area. It has easy access off the freeway, but no traffic noise. Well maintained, great house keeping, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We quit staying at this establishment for a year or so because it was just too painful to see such a lovely facility become shoddy. I don't know if it is new management or what, but it has returned to its standards that it had when first opened.

We have been staying at the Comfort Suites, but they were booked. We needed a room in short notice because of a hospitalized family member. I called Ayres and they were so nice. They found us a room and charged us a very discounted rate. When I told them that I did not know how many nights we were going to stay, they told me that it was no problem.

Now, it is head and shoulders above Comfort Suites. By the time we checked in, it was very late. We were pleasantly surprised and happy to see how wonderful the entire property looked, Our room was really nice. Gone were the weary signs of too many occupants in a room. It was spotless.

I don't think we will be returning to Redlands again after this month, but we will certainly stay at their other properties. Kudos to the Operations Manager.

Room Tip: Don't worry if your room is facing the freeway or the street, you won't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.