We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I live in Vegas and work part-time in CA. I stay at the Ayers at least 2-3 times per month (2-4 days stay). Nothing but positive experiences. Friendly professional staff, clean comfortable rooms. Easy freeway access, alot of eateries nearby, daily wine, fruit, and cheese manager's reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear painwms,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review of our location. We really appreciate you taking the time to share about your marvelous stay!

We’re grateful for your generous words about our friendly, professional staff members, comfortable clean rooms and convenient location.

Thank you again for your candid review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our location soon!

Warm Regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    105
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
224
72
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We've been staying at The Ayers 4 to 6 times a year for the past two years. They are very generous to those of who are staying there for medical reasons, by offering us a discount. The rooms are always very clean. The beds are very comfortable. There is a mini-fridge and micro wave in every room. The breakfasts are great... custom eggs... meats... fruits.... waffles.... yogurts.... danish.... juices..... potatoes.... nice and clean dining area. There is also a time on certain days that they serve wine, bear, cheeses, fruits, and crackers. We stay there quite often... and are disappointed if we don't call far enough ahead of time to make our reservations.
We come for medical reasons and have stayed at The Ayers probably12 times over the past two years..

Green Features: environmentally-friendly is a politically correct term, that is really at the low end of my concerns.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were a little concerned when we first saw the location right by an off ramp of a highway, but once we were inside it was like we were in a secret haven and never knew the highway was there! Beautiful decor throughout the property, comfy beds, and a friendly and accomodating staff. The manager's happy hour was a very nice touch with cheese, grapes, salsa, guac and chips, and a variety of beers and wines. The free breakfast was great and to be able to eat it by the pool was heaven. We used the guest laundry one night while enjoying the pool. Made doing laundry fun! We highly reccomend this property. We were very glad we gave it a try and plan to look at Ayres properties the next trip we take.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway so they accomodated us. But in hind sight I wish we had ta...
See more room tips
Green Features: We were very impressed by their efforts to be as green as they could. I always appreciate being able to recycle when we are traveling.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Memorial Day, my husband and I stayed at the Ayres in Redlands for one night. We were treated like royalty when we checked in. Upon finding out that my husband was a veteran, the front office staff thanked him for his service to his country. The room was very spacious and very clean. The attention to detail throughout the hotel was quite obvious. Should we have occasion to spend another few days in Redlands, we would certainly book our reservations at the Ayres. And, the staff could not have been any nicer....it just does not get any better! LJC

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in a 2 bed queen room with my daughter. The air conditioner initially would shut off after a few minutes but this was fixed. The room is overall quite dark (to be energy efficient I'm sure) but the bathroom itself is extremely dark. The vanity lighting was good, however. The beds are comfortable but are not the nice pillowtop mattresses that I prefer in a hotel. The pool area is very nice, the doors open onto a corridor so you have people passing by your window outside. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from neighboring rooms or water noise from bathrooms. The staff is very good and the breakfasts are above average. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are either rooms facing the pool which is in an inner courtyard or rooms facing outward toward...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly but that means darker rooms
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was there just for a night for my cousins wedding but I will say this was a very nice and clean hotel. Rooms were nice and clean with plenty of room. Breakfast area was great had a lot of options. I don't normally travel to Redlands but if I ever do again this hotel will be 1st on my choice to stay at. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, always ready to assist. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Good value as it included a hot breakfast. Great location, eventhough it was off of hwy 10 it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.