We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a really nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Always a really nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is quiet, well run and staffed by professional people. Everything is clean and comfortable and we will come back again. This is our go-to hotel when we pick our daughter up from college. I will seek out other Ayres properties in California when I travel through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    121
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
242
82
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is a little oasis in Redlands. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The beds are soft. The front staff are knowledgable and service oriented. The breakfast is decent with hot entree offerings. The price is high for the city of Redlands, but well worth it. The pool/hottub area are beautiful and in an inside courtyard. The area where the hotel is located is not the nicer part of Redlands, but it is safe and within 1-2 miles of the cute downtown area. I would have given this hotel 4.5 but you cannot do this. Cons-shampoo and conditioner as less than optimal, location is right by I-10 which means there is noise if you are on an outside room.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room on the east side on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was looking forward to my stay @ Ayres after a long day as guest of chief @ San Manuel. Booked and confirmed reservation for last Friday night. Referred to Ayres by San Manuel chief who we were partying with that Friday. Showed up around 1:15 Saturday a.m. my room had been given to someone else and there were no more rooms. The girl receptionist was very upset with her mistake and was in tears. There was nothing she could do about it. She said her manager would conact me with some sort of future comp. There were no other rooms in the area at that time of night. I had to drive home to Nuevo with a pretty upset wife. No word from anyone yet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mike H.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a candid review about our location. We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay with us and that your room was given away. It is our policy to hold the room until 7 a.m. the morning after your reservation, so we are deeply sorry that your room was given away prior to that. Please know I have reviewed this information with the team to ensure against something like this in the future. I hope that you are able to stay with us some time soon.

Safe travels,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love this hotel! It is VERY comfortable both in sitting areas (inside & out), and rooms/beds. Staff is extremely helpful & friendly. Great breakfast! Excellent choice. Always our #1 choice in Redlands!

Room Tip: All are good but we particularly like facing the interior pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Easy to find, great location to the University. Rooms are clean. Good 3 Star. Breakfast is included. Nothing fancy. Park next to your room. Great Ca Mexican Restaraunt right next door. Beds are just ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for the first time this week, and was impressed.

The lobby is small, but clean and attractive. Every person with whom I interacted at the front desk was friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The room itself was nicer than I expected - it was very clean (obviously a must), with nice furnishings and even a vaulted ceiling (2nd floor). The pool and exercise area were also attractive and clean.

There was also a happy hour 5-7, which was nice - it was set up near a patio overlooking the pool, so it made a nice chill way to wrap up the work day.

I've been looking for a place to stay on my (somewhat) frequent work trips to the area, and this is it!

Room Tip: Second floor has vaulted ceilings (at least mine did), some of them overlook the pool area (can be a...
See more room tips
Green Features: Plenty of cards around encouraging and informing guests how the hotel encourages "green" practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was good. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the tile mosaic details in the lobby and the patio. BUT the handicap room needed a toilet at the correct handicap level, and a place in the shower to hold shampoo while I was showering. The night we stayed, the property was at capacity. Consequently, the breakfast buffet was a crowded nightmare. We went to a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.