We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, not so great tv” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
GreenLeadersGold level
Gig Harbor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great room, not so great tv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The people at the Ayres Hotel were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The room was large and quite comfortable. The only problem we had with the room was the tv. I had been driving all day and just wanted to do nothing for the evening and my two kids were feeling the same. The free television stations were quite limited, so it was pay for something or sit and stare at each other. Of the four places we stayed on this trip, Ayres was the only one that provided very limited tv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Laurel O,

Thank you very much for such an amazing review of our hotel. While we are pleased you enjoyed the service, I apologize that you were not impressed with the television channels offered. Please know I will share this with the corporate office for further review. Our team is ecstatic to hear that you felt this a happy place where families are able to rest and relax together. Thank you again for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    105
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
73
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for one night at Christmas. The room was large, very clean, and completely quiet. The breakfast was very good, too. I recommend this place and I would stay here again. There were only three small pillows on a king bed, however. I don't know why there were not four. There were kids swimming in the pool the day after Christmas. I thought that was pretty cool!

Room Tip: Choose an inside room facing the pool. The hotel is right next to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great family hotel at a reasonable rate. Great dinner reception and breakfast. Nice outdoor area to sit and relax. Only complaint is getting to our room on outside second floor. Other than that the bed was great, room set up was great, and staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor outdoor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent four nights at the Ayres during Christmas 2013. This is a good hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, beds and pillows are comfortable and the bathroom is well-equipped.

Ask for a quiet room that does not face the freeway. Our room was totally quiet and dark. Breakfast is much, much better than the usual chain hotels as the Ayres has cooked to order omelets each morning along with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and fresh fruit. The fitness center is small but completely adequate and the pool looked great. This is a good value hotel in the lovely city of Redlands.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have family in Redlands and visit often. We have tried a few other hotels before the Ayres was built but nothing compares to our stay at the Ayres (actually, any Ayres). I agree with other reviews that inside rooms facing the pool are the best for convenience and noise. Everyone is friendly and the amenities are plentiful. Please try it for your next stay in historic Redlands.

Room Tip: Any room is good other than the outside facing freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Love staying at Ayres Redlands when visiting the area. We visit Redlands at least 3 times a year and every time we visit we stay at Ayres. Make sure you ask for an inner courtyard room not facing the freeway. For quick eats, check out El Burrito next door. They have the best burritos in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This Redlands location of Ayres is like all of the others we have frequented: very friendly and helpful staff with clean, pleasant rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning. They are such a nice chain of hotels with a really good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and on the second floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that there are recycle receptacles everywhere!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.