We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent in every way - we had a large group (family wedding) and this place exceeded everyone's expectations. The breakfasts were top notch, and the happy hours were a nice touch not seen in most hotels today. I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Fred -

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel recently. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We'd loved having the opportunity to exceed your expectations with our comfortable accommodations and many complimentary amenities. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    105
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
224
72
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A great value for the price! Friendly staff, clean accommodations and excellent room. The bed was very clean and comfortable and the room included some nice features (microwave, coffee maker, fridge, etc.) We didn't see a safe, which was a bummer, but whatever. Definitely a must if you're planning to stay in Redlands.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear KatieHorn -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing us for your visit. We are always happy to hear that our accommodations were clean and inviting and the service exceptional. We were more than happy to provide you with such value and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here two times and have not had anything that was not great! We had stayed at another place in the past visits, however does not compare to Ayres. Thanks to all staff!!!!. The Bradley's Would stay every time we're in the area and will always recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Magilla41 -

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. We are so pleased to have won you over with our comfortable accommodations and warm service. To know we have earned a guest's loyalty is amazing and we are so thrilled. Your recommendation is most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the fifth or sixth time I've stayed at Ayres Redlands. I love the friendly staff, the environmentally friendly considerations, the cleanliness, the breakfasts, the comfy beds, the great showers, basically everything. I plan on staying there every time I'm in Redlands.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Jonathan -

What a very kind review! Thank you so much for your positive comments and for making us your choice of hotel when in the area. It means a great deal to us that you find your stays so consistently comfortable. We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Family and group friendly. Rooms clean and fresh, beds comfortable - even the pillows. Staff helpful and professional. Great complimentary breakfast. Quiet area, safe for kids. Walls well insulated. No porn on tv...yeah!

Pool land Jacuzzi and small work- out room nice. If want more quite, don't get pool side

Room Tip: Spaghetti factory, bowling, authentic Mexican food next door "El Burrito" mmmm. Trader Joe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the price was affordable. The staff was friendly. We have a relative at Loma Linda medical school. This is the nicest, closest hotel to use during a visit. We are always satisfied after staying there. We feel rested after being able to relax. I woupld highly recommend the Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My stay was delightful. The staff members were accommodating,rooms clean,happy hour relaxing( 2-full hours ), and the breakfast ; definitely NOT continental ! Even the Hilton did not include these amenities. So sorry Jena.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Charlotte -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled you found our hotel so accommodating and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your recommendation!

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.