We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so tired from traveling and so happy with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. We will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Redlands to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Redlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“We were so tired from traveling and so happy with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent! From the moment we walked in to checking out. I will recommend to anyone who wants a great nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Buster8752 -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as a guest of our hotel. We understand the importance of arriving at a welcoming, clean, and comfortable hotel after a long day of traveling and do our utmost to make sure our guests are able to relax upon check-in. I am thrilled we were able to meet and exceed these standards for you. We hope to have you back very soon.

Safe travels,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    121
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
241
81
33
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights end Feb beginning of March. Nice, very clean, comfortable, kind and helpful people at front desk and a really nice breakfast. In the area probably one of the best and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Gmd75 -

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Redlands for your stay and for taking the time to let others know about our hotel. It is so wonderful to know that we were able to provide you with amenities and service that made for an enjoyable stay and that you think so highly of us. I work with a wonderful team here at the hotel, so I will be sure to share your comments with them as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I always like to watch a good movie when I'm out of town, and finally have the time. Couldn't believe that option wasn't available. I won't stay there next time. Heard the Dynasty Hotel is less money and very nice from other Redlands parents.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear BrenD33258 -

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I apologize if our lack of in-room movies made for an unsatisfactory stay. We do have a lengthy channel listing in our rooms, including two different HBO channels that present current movies, but I understand this is not what was desired and apologize for any inconvenience. We do review our television offerings frequently so I will be sure to share your comments with our executive team for future changes. Again thank you for your review and I hope you will reconsider staying at Ayres Hotel Redlands in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place is great! Although its not situated in such a great place once your inside the facility you completly forget about it. Ayres is gorgeous and the breakfast is great(free). The staff is friendly and rooms are very clean. I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Karianar -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ayres Hotel Redlands. Your comments regarding the decor and complimentary breakfast are greatly appreciated. It is always wonderful to hear that a guest has left our hotel fully satisfied with his or her stay. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and hope you will return soon.

Safe travels,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

My usual place to stay in Redlands. Probably the best hotel in the area. Good service. Free beer and wine happy hours during the week. Free breakfast that is much better than most hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Travelingtrain3r -

It was an honor having you as a guest of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know of your experience and for your continued patronage. I am pleased that you found the amenities, including the complimentary breakfast and Manager's Recpetion, outstanding. I will be sure to share your compliments with our cook. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Ayres Hotel Redlands was topnotch in all respects. The hotel exteriors and interiors were clean and inviting. I loved all the flowers planted in front. The lovely tiles with inset special tiles in the lobby looked almost Mediterranean, pleasant. Oranges were placed in a bowl and information about a cooperative that helps the homeless with gleaned fruit. I thought as a corporation that is nice to look beyond profits, but to think of others less fortunate.

I received a very good rate online, which was helpful, as I'm a single mom raising two daughters with heart transplants. It felt so good to stay at such a hotel and not a budget, less desirable hotel. This place made me feel like I was on a nice vacation, rather than just staying somewhere out of necessity. Interestingly, a man and his wife told me they live in town, but came to your hotel as a vacation, a time away as a married couple, as their kids were babysat. They were happy to be in your hotel, too. Also, a man suffering from pancreatic cancer told me he was so happy to be at the hotel, as he needed a rest before seeing doctors at a hospital in Loma Linda. He may need major surgery, was planning on fasting and hopeful he won't need extreme surgery. He was from Hawaii, traveled to Redlands, very happy to have discovered your very inviting place.

The room with the two comfortable queen beds with the soft and luxurious bedding gave us a great night's rest. My daughters were participating in Rainbow Girls, International events over the holiday weekend. One daughter was chosen to be a grand marshal for the organization, quite an honor. After a very long day with hundreds of girls at Redlands High School, it felt so nice to fall asleep in the nicely appointed room. We loved the nice flat screen t.v., watched the Iron Chef cooking show awhile, then fell asleep.

I think it is so nice you provide made-to-order omelets in your breakfast room, beside all the other choices like waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, more. This was so appreciated!

Thank you again for such a nice hotel. I used to stay at Country Inn & Suites with my family in the past and understand the Ayres Family owned that chain. I think your family is the best to treat guests so hospitably. If i ever owned a hotel chain, it would be like yours!

I want to personally thank you and highly recommend this hotel chain to anyone.

Susan L. Friesen, Santa Maria, CA

Room Tip: We appreciated the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Susan -

Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review. It was an honor having you as a guest of our hotel. I am at a loss for words as to how to show my gratitude to you for sharing your positive experience as well as the experiences of fellow hotel guests. It means a great deal that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay and that you keep returning to the Ayres chain. I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel as well as with the Ayres family. Again, thank you. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My daughter and I joined a friend of hers and her mother for a trip to Redlands to visit a local college. We had two different rooms and were both very pleased. We had a king room with a sofa, they had a room with two queens. While i do not agree with their description of a 'european boutique hotel,' we all thought it was great, especially for the price! (We were at first put off by the rooms with doors opening to the outside..to us that felt more like a motel...but again, we had rooms that opened to the courtyard and pool, but be prepared for a property that is not fully enclosed).
Think of it like a regional 'embassy suites' kind of place....we all enjoyed the complimentary complete breakfast that included eggs, sausage, hash browns, cereal, etc., plus omelettes made to order. We got a deal with through a travel site with a car that made the room less than $50 per night!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Phyllisfromdavis -

Thank you very much for your review of Ayres Hotel Redlands. I appreciate your kind remarks regarding the accommodations and breakfast as well as your candid comments about the hotel's description. We are one of two properties in the Ayres Hotels of Southern California collection that are exterior loaded, meaning entry to the rooms can be found on the outside of the building. We want to be sure we are being as accurate as possible in our portrayal of the hotel, so I have shared your comments with our marketing team to ensure accuracy of information on our website. Never the less, I am pleased that you found your overall stay exceptional and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Redlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.