We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel . . . comfortable and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Redding
California
1 review
“Fine hotel . . . comfortable and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Best Western Twin View Inn & Suites was an excellent choice for our one-night stay. The hotel itself was attractive, appearing new (even though it probably wasn't). Our room was spacious, clean, with excellent features (free hi-speed Internet, flat-screen TV, fridge and microwave). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    141
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
128
119
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great staff. Convient location. Central to my business in Redding,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed at this Best WEstern for easy access to the Lake Shasta area, and it took only 15/20 minutes to get up there for trip to Lake Shasta caverns. Bit disappointed to find our room so near the freeway but otherwise ok. We had good service and the room was great - nice selection of pillows, huge fridge, and facilities were excellent - wish I'd found the laundry room the day we arrived! Pool was nice and very clean. Teenage son and I used the gym which was good. Overall liked the range of facilities best, least was probably the noise from the freeway but the 2nd night was quieter. Also the complimentary breakfast was very good and plenty of it - loved the waffle maker.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Calif
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

I had a great experience a the Best Western Twin View Inn in Redding, Ca. Originally, I chose it due to it's nice location to the Redding Water Slide attraction. I not only found it a great location, but nicely situated away from the hotel/motel strip on Hilltop Dr. The staff were all great and helpful! Our room was comfortable, everything worked and checking in and out was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning included hot items which I understand is a new addition to the continental breakfast they had. It was perfect and not overly crowded and they kept up on all the supplies and items well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

I am only able to see my granddaughters once a year so I always want to make that visit special. This year we spent part of the visit in Redding, CA, at the Twin View Inn. It was close to the water park and Turtle Bay. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time in the area and our accomations made our stay even more wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed 2 nights and toured the area, the Inn was clean and beds were comfy staff very friendly. Nice to have a fridge in room, price was good as we booked on best western website as it was booked on expedia. Breakfast was good the only and had a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and we weren't disappointed. It is close to Shasta caverns and Shasta dam. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable and average. I haven't noticed any renovations, though. The free breakfast was the best we've ever had in Best Western hotels so far. It was a well appointed and nice and very clean room to eat in. As a matter of fact I saw them always cleaning something in the hotel. My only regret about this hotel is the fact that the second floor hallway and mainly the staircase smelled dreadfully badly after very cheap disinfectant. The smell was so strong that we all just took a breath and ran through to our room. It was a shame because it made the hotel look and feel cheap. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.