We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Redding

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Redding to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Redding
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1967 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Redding, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The staff both checking in, checking out and in between were courteous, gracious, and very very helpful. We were trying to get from Redding to Washington during really bad weather. The staff checked the road cameras, gave us phone info and were just great! The room was spotless, the shower hot, evening appetizers and breakfast more than we expected. We highly recommend it,

Room Tip: Trust staff recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    123
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
166
104
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Gracious, welcoming helpful staff. Excellent, free hot breakfast daily. Excellent beds. Well-appointed rooms. Much joy! For me, this is always THE place to stay when I visit beautiful Redding, California!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I travel to Redding periodically on business. The rooms are always clean and kept. The staff has always been friendly and very helpful. They have a wonderful breakfast to start the day and a warm entree, salad and 2 free drinks in the evening after a hard day's work. Whenever I am in Redding or Chico, I always stay at the Oxford Suites. The hotel is not fancy, but it is a nice, quiet, clean place to stay. Great Staff. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I found Oxford Suites on our way down to the Rosebowl to cheer on our Ducks. We read the reviews and felt that overall for what we needed it was a good fit. Then we saw online they had a special rate for Ducks fans! How could we refuse to at least give it a go? When we got there, the front desk people greeted us right away. Checking in was so easy and personable. Our room was bigger and nicer than we expected it to be. I loved the granite counters and the soap pump thingy in the shower. And let me tell you about the beds! TO DIE FOR! Even my husband who is so picky about the beds loved it. We went down for the happy hour and it was so nice to get for free 2 drinks for each of us. Wine for me and beer for hubby. The appetizers were so much better than chips and dip. The breakfast in the morning was so good too! The breakfast ladies were so cheereful and happy. The whole staff was just great.

We'll definately stop by on our way back home form the game. Maybe we'll get a better discount since the Ducks won!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My mother lives in Redding and we come up for the holidays every year. This year my mother's neighbor Linda (LuLu) who works at the Oxford Suites suggested they have us try staying at the Oxford Suites instead of our usual play across town and we were amazingly surprised. The room was very clean, the shower was awesome, the beds were comfortable and that was the best in-room coffee we have ever tasted. Plus to be able to go downstairs and have a full hot breakfast waiting for you (included in the price) instead of a continental cold sweet roll like other places was awesome. Every staff member we saw was smiling and friendly. We have definately found a new place to stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool which was a bit noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Realistically speaking -

Twenty year old property reportedly renovated 3 years ago. The hotel's pictures of the 2x queen beds is Hollywood's version of the room - they are not that attractive OR spacious once here. VERY nice staff at desk, maintenance, breakfast buffet... but rooms feel mostly cramped, sliding pocket doors rattle and stick in the tracks, shower drain clogged 2 days in a row, their bath tissue is reminiscent of sandpaper.

For the price, convenient location, warm accommodating staff, fresh cooked (free) breakfast, and an evening reception- some things can be overlooked. What's difficult to get by is no fan in the restroom/shower(pickup some air freshener @ nearby Wally World), having to daily overcome a STRONG stench of bleach in their linens, very aged bathroom brass door handle that doesn't even "lock".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Redding, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for commenting. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to reflect on how we can improve. We are a 3 diamond property, and are proud to offer travelers a comfortable stay at a great rate. We include many complimentary amenities and we do our best to ensure that every visit is enjoyable. We will review your feedback with our staff and make adjustments where appropriate. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stopped here on our way to Oregon from Anaheim. This was a last minute stop as we were too tired to drive anymore. i researched a few hotels on my phone and decided on the Oxford. i called and they had a room. A King Mini Suite. One King bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa for our daughter. There were also two TV's. Our daughter was stoked to have her own TV my her bed. The room was very nice and i liked the "pump" soap, shampoos, etc that they use. I read some comments about the hotel smelling like smoke. Our room did not and the day we arrived they turned the entire hotel into a smoke free place so that's nice!

When we arrived we were greeted by very nice staff and they gave us two drink tickets to redeem in the bar. Two free beer or wine or soda, juice, etc for each person in our family. WOW! The breakfast the next day was also very good. Eggs, Sausage, Potatoes, and some fruit and bread items.

There was a also an outdoor heated pool but we didn't have time to swim in it but other families were in there. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Redding

Address: 1967 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of California’s outdoor recreation country, the Oxford Suites Redding is just a short drive away from the Redding Convention Center, Redding Soccer Park, Bethel Church and Simpson University. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Airport Shuttle, Outdoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Oxford Hotel Redding

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.