We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Redding

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Redding to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Redding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1286 Twin View Boulevard, Redding, CA 96001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 39 hotels in Redding
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Clean, comofort, affordiablity, and realibilty are the stand outs with this hotel. Each and everytime I stay here this is what I get. If you're looking for place to stay in Redding,CA this is the spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    50
    56
    55
See reviews for
117
40
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ROSEBURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Water too hot at 104 in spa. mattresses too hard. Ice machines on every floor, need a gift shop, starbucks coffee area,help was very good, pool towels need to be larger, need movie nite,need american flag of USA in front entrance of hotel, Holy Bible in lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is infested with bugs and they know it . I took a bath and the towel smelled like pizza the supposedly clean towels. The plumbing sucks you can look forward to having water up to your ankles. I have bug bites all over and will have to disenfect everything including my vehicle. The laundry room sucks. The pool sucks.It is very noisy right next to the freeway. The pilows, blankets and furnituire are old and nasty. Dont stay here save your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baller123, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redding, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Redding Ramada! We are concerned about the problem you experienced during your stay with us. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Our rooms are treated for bugs by our local pest company weekly and the room was checked after you checking out and nothing was to be found. We do have documentation to prove this. Yet, we are sorry for any other experiences and we would hope you will give the Redding Ramada one more try any time you are in the area. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADIN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was a great stay the shower could have been a little cleaner.The shower curtain was a little dirty. Everything else was very clean. The staff was very nice. The pool area was very clean. Over all it was a great stay. Will do it again soon
Thank
ML

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baller123, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redding, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It brings me great pride that you enjoyed your stay! Throughout the year we do offer great specials so please be sure to visit us online for rates and availability. Please be sure to contact me the next time you are back in the Redding area. Please don't hestiate to contact us for any further questions. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVIDENCE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This property is in need of an upgrading. Although clean, the feeling I got was "musty". The corridors are drab, lighting is drab, The building just seemed dated. Staff was pleasant and professional. Rate was cheap so I really can't complain much. Still, I won't stay here ever again - I'll pay a little more and go to a more modern hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Price wise, the Ramada Inn was more reasonable than other Inns in Redding. Although the location was in a semi-industrial area, restaurants and retail shops were within a five minute drive. The place was clean and the staff (cleaning ladies) were friendly and accomodating. I had a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA PINE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel after reading so many reviews from so many sites, but decided to give it a chance. The experience was just okay. The price was too expensive for the room. There was a Motel 6 next door that I could have stayed at for a lot less. The afternoon front desk staff member that checked me in was more interested in why her teen had not returned her car so she could go home than checking me in. The front desk staff member who worked the morning shift was much friendlier and far more professional, which is why I gave the staff an average rating. I felt he compensated for the lack of professionalism exhibited by the afternoon staff member which is why I gave the "Service" an average rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redding

Address: 1286 Twin View Boulevard, Redding, CA 96001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redding 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redding Hotel Redding
Ramada Redding
Redding Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.