We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lackluster hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Priya Indian Cuisine

Priya Indian Cuisine
2937 Churn Creek Rd., Redding, CA
530-222-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 265 Restaurants in Redding
Restaurant details
Tracy, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, lackluster hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you want good indian food, I highly recommend this place. Food tasted good, the place was clean, the bathrooms were clean.

The staff were very passive. They were just going through the motions. they mostly seemed like they didnt want to be there. If ever they change their ways (welcome people, smile...basic stuff) I would give them five stars.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stopped in here after a long day of flying from the east coast. We arrived just 15 minutes before their afternoon closing time of 3:00. Even though they were close to closing the food on the buffet was plentiful and delicious. The staff (owners?) were gracious and accommodating. Highy recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Find In Redding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I picked the restaurant out of the phone book, and despite forgetting to take the address with me, I found it. Although I love curry, I can not eat very hot food and they prepared it exactly to my needs. One of the criteria I use to judge Indian restaurants is their naan. Priya gets four and half stars base on that system. The service was adequate with the restaurant 1/4 full. I definitely would go there again if I found myself in Redding for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont in Anderson and I asked them what's a good forgien resturant here. They suggested Priya. It was a great resturant. Wonderful food, and great service! I went to the aftrnoon buffet, and everything melted in my mouth! It was so good! The waiter was friendly too! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travel through Redding on occasion, but this is the first time we got really good food here. We ordered the meals so we got small side dishes along with our main. We were so glad that we stopped here. We ordered lamb biriyani and the vindaloo. The vindaloo was good, but he biriyani was really good.

If we come by here again, we will definitely eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priya Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Priya Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priya Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.