We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always felt safe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Redding

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Redding to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Motel Redding
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5175 Churn Creek Road, Redding, CA 96002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 hotels in Redding
1 review
“Always felt safe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Best place to stay in redding remotely close to the price. Every aspect of the hotel was clean from rooms to the pool. Felt more than comfortable leaving my daughter and granddaughter alone for multiple nights while I conducted business out of town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    36
    40
    28
See reviews for
61
29
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SALEM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

JOHN at night is very nice and VERY eager to make your stay right!
No Fridge/Microwave, but a TON of TV channels and a pool and spa that were both clean & the right temperature. I've stayed here twice and will again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBANON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just needed a quick stop for the night so weren't expecting too much. The staff was friendly and helpful but the bathroom had dirty towels on the floor. We didn't say anything, just kicked them behind the toilet. Seemed like too much of a hassle to complain.
The fellow guests were LOUD and obnoxious and made for a rough night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have had nothing but great service from these people. They are kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to give assistance to ANYONE needing it. I highly recommend to anyone this motel. If I need any place to stay again, this will definitely be my preference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was a delight. After stay at other hotels that were below satisfactory the service and the staff was a most welcome change. The experience with the all the staff was friendly and always with a smile. There was always a fresh pot of coffee at any time day or night. The cleanliness and warm atmosphere along with the hearty breakfast will make it a definite destination on my next trip in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs next to the desk are close to the breakfast area. Very convenient for that first cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Redding

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super 8 Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding
Address: 5175 Churn Creek Road, Redding, CA 96002
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Redding 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.