We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redding to your Saves list
Super 8 Redding
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5175 Churn Creek Road, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Super 8 review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have had nothing but great service from these people. They are kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to give assistance to ANYONE needing it. I highly recommend to anyone this motel. If I need any place to stay again, this will definitely be my preference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was a delight. After stay at other hotels that were below satisfactory the service and the staff was a most welcome change. The experience with the all the staff was friendly and always with a smile. There was always a fresh pot of coffee at any time day or night. The cleanliness and warm atmosphere along with the hearty breakfast will make it a definite destination on my next trip in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs next to the desk are close to the breakfast area. Very convenient for that first cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Hotel is very clean with a nice pool and hot tub. Sauna was out of order, bummer!
Nice Cont. Breakfast with good coffee and juices. The staff are very very friendly and helpful.

Recommend that the Caretaker review all the rooms for Broken Light Switches, Need to Swap out old TV Remotes with bad buttons, Reprogram the TV's so the off air channels are erased, Review Wireless Access (could not get an IP for my PS3 on free Internet -- had my own HotSpot so I didn't try the laptop) and Inspect the Toilet Seats (the darn thing would not stay up -- nice for the ladies but a real problem for us men -- end up peeing on the floor if your not paying attention lol).

The grounds need Security Camera's and the Exterior Doors would be better, in my opinion, with Card Readers instead of having them Lockout at 11pm - 7am

Had a wonderful stay. Stayed for 3 days, lounging and relaxing. It was mostly very quiet during the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katman068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed for over a month what I experienced was Great service, friendly atmosphere, you feel like family. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

If my wife wouldn't have talked me out of it we would have left the first 5 min. When we checked in we said we wanted two queen beds. They didn't bother saying all the rooms were double beds. All the vending machines were empty. The pool was down for repairs. Then to top it off after we got settled into our much too tiny beds my daughter spots a roach on the wall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rn2cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

California
Level Contributor
278 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After staying at several better hotels during this trip, I was disappointed with the Super 8 in Redding. We stayed at other Super 8 before and were satisfied, not this one. This old, old motel just didn't do it for us. We did not make any hotel reservations while traveling back from Seattle to L.A. and did not know where we will stop. With the hotel coupon book in hand, we thought we should be OK. The first one we stopped at claimed that they didn't have the advertised room and wanted to charge more for a room. No, thank you. We headed over here because we had good experience with other Super 8. Entering the parking lot was OK, easy parking. Check-in was fine and they did have the advertised rate of $54.95 per night. Staff was really friendly and helpful. But, the motel itself is sad, the room dingy and worn out. Our room was on the second floor, no elevator, mind you. The hallway was dark and just had the old feeling. Our bed was right next to the air conditioner, so I was cold and hot depending when it decided to work or stop. Good thing that we were just there for one night. Breakfast was minimal, but they did have a waffle maker so that made up for it. This was the only place where we were the only ones having breakfast at the lobby tiny eating area. The only plus was the ice machine in the breakfast area, we got all the ice we needed. Oh, and it is close to the freeway but we will definitely not coming back.

Room Tip: No room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

While the sheets seemed relatively clean, everything else was dirty. The drapes, carpet, and chair were all heavily stained. All metallic surfaces had greasy fingerprints and the furniture was covered in a dirty, sticky film of grime.

The glass doors into the hotel were all covered in greasy fingerprints and appeared not to have been wiped for at least a week.

We are working-class people fine with staying in simple, budget hotels. However, for $150 I think we are at least entitled to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Go to the Baymont Inn in Redding. For the less money you get a much cleaner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieandPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
4.3 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#20 of 40 in Redding
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding
Travelodge Redding
#6 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 40 in Redding
3.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Road, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super 8
Redding Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing