We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Redding

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Redding to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Redding
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #11 of 39 hotels in Redding
Redding
1 review
“our room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable. Our biggest complaints are the bathroom door did not close properly. Wrong size screws in top hinge and when you tried to close the door the screws in the door forced it to hit the jamb, easy fix. We also discovered our bathroom fan did not work. Other than that we found the staff to be very friendly, very help full. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    83
    49
    22
    19
See reviews for
76
68
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redding
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Air conditioner did not work the first night. It got fixed. The rooms are large with queen beds. Room included a microwave and refrigerator which was nice. Tiny soap bars and shampoo. Recommend bringing your own. Not bad stay for the price but it isn't a high end hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The price for the room was lower than expected. We asked for and got a room near the pool. The pool was icy cold - too cold to swim but spa was good. Dinner was a little strange - no tables, just bars, but we had the best French dip ever. The room was clean and large and soundproof. We would definitely try another Red Lion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our room was very nice. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. The price was excellent. I loved the pool except it was not heated, not good at the end of October. The hot tub was perfect. The breakfast was real good. The lounge was a lot of fun with a mixture of young & old having a good time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stay here a few times every year for soccer tournaments.
There is a nice pool and a lounge with live music on weekends.
Grab and go breakfast is unavailable before 7am.
Our stay last month was better than this time-noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Luxurious, modern yet old fashioned. It still has the quality it had in the 70's, yet it has modern baths, beds, and big TV's. The restaurant/bar is very good. The breakfast area modern and splendid. Outdoors, it is well landscaped and soothing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stay quite frequently at the Redding Red Lion on our way to see family. Usually it is a late check in and I have found the staff to be friendly, responsive and very friendly. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I have really appreciated the new bedding, furniture and TV's.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing into the grass/courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Redding

Address: 1830 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#9 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Redding 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Redding is the gateway to Northern California's recreational playground. Adjacent to I-5, the Red Lion Hotel Redding is just five minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The Redding Convention Center, Mt. Shasta Mall and excellent golf courses are nearby with Lake Shasta, Whiskey Town Lake, Mt. Lassen Volcanic State Park, the Sundial Bridge and other local attractions just minutes away.Our 192 elegantly appointed and spacious guest rooms and two suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel. These include private balconies or patios, king or queen beds, complimentary wi-fi, voicemail and Encore on demand movies. For recreation, try our outdoor pool, whirlpool, kiddie pool and fitness center or relax around our spacious courtyard.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. The 3-Shastas Bar and Grill is available for on-site dining, drinks and entertainment. With 8,731 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate as few as 10 or as many as 650 for your next conference or special occasion.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Redding Red Lion Hotel is committed to your care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Redding
Redding Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.