We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Redding to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Redding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   532 N Market Street, Redding, CA 96003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was unclean, the shower and bathroom had mold.The towels were thread bare and raggedy. The fridge had leftover food particles and even a hair. The pool and spa were extremely dirty that no one would ever want to go in. And finally going into the breakfast room, there was no coffee available and the other guests were sitting there unhappy too. We did not want to sit down on the chairs as they were also very stained. I'm not sure if it was water stain or otherwise. Everyone in the breakfast room was complaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    15
    11
    27
See reviews for
19
21
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stopped here on route to the coast. With time to kill we went to the sundial and park which were both worth visiting. We came back to the motel and found that OK t was in walking distance of a nice Thai restaurant.
The motel room was fine for the price but breakfast was disappointing, maybe because they were full the night before (memorial weekend Saturday) and allthe pastries had been used without a fresh delivery.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ok here it is I was coming back from Disney I'm from Seattle I drove on my way back I made my reservation I got a email back with the conformation but win I got there there was no reservation for me and they still charge my credit card now they well not give me my money back Botch of THIEVS!!!!!!!!!!!!'

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaghomeva@yahoo.com
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice economy motel. Very quaint looking. Everything in the room worked fine and it was clean. No noise from exterior to keep me awake at night. Overall, happy with my stay as I had a clean room, good wi-fi and left refreshed after a good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is the worst ever.never again nasty sheets bed bugs ugh disgusting!! I don't recommend this hotel. My baby was sleeping and I found bugs omg I was ready to run out this place! I don't think they clean the rooms or wash the sheets at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you want to be insulted and rushed out of the room, then go ahead and stay. My TV remote was without a back and I had to hold the batteries in to use my tv. As I left the tv went out completely, I was called 3 times to hurry up and get out of the room and my family was called with the complaint over the tv and a towel that I stained. You are a motel for gosh sakes so if the worst thing on you towels is hair dye and I Guess bleach wont work and I will now be charged for a raggedy old towel So stay here if you like insults and dirty rooms. I wish I could calm down and deal more calmly with the person at the front desk and all the rush and complaints. I went there to relax and try to regroup my world. Guess I was suppose to be challenged and the woman at the front desk is a gift to help me get control.

Room Tip: Some grouchy was my fault because I felt hurried...but are they not in the HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY????
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband booked a room for us as we were passing through on vacation. I pulled previous reviews and immediately was very concerned. I am known as a "clean freak" and always give anywhere we stay a good check over. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It's an older motel on old Highway 99, but well taken care of. For a comfortable, and reasonably priced motel stay, I recommend this property. (we stay in motels associated with this chain frequently...25+ times per year).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Redding

Address: 532 N Market Street, Redding, CA 96003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redding Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.