We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltop Inn Hotel in Redding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Redding
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilltop Inn Hotel in Redding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING. The beds were really comfortable. There were several attractions that were close by. For example, we went to see the Sundial Bridge and ended up at the Turtle Exploratorium, which was very cool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    108
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
109
88
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. There was a great hot food breakfast. The lobby, rooms, and pool areas were very clean. All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My trip to Redding was enjoyable but hot, thank god for the swiming pool. The bed was great and comfortable and the room was clean and big enough. Breakfast could have been better but the overall stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great hotel, great staff and very nice Bar/restaurant with great food and drinks and is attached to the hotel. Easy freeway access and close to many attractions. Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I stay in hotels over 52 times a year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel had the absolute best pool of all the places we stayed on our recent trip. It was outdoors, very clean, and actually had a deep end. The kids loved it. The breakfast was delicious. Better than most hotel breakfasts. We were on the 2nd floor and there were no elevators. It was hot the day we stayed there and as the sun was setting, it beat down on the room door. When we came back from dinner, you could have burned yourself on the hot metal door handle. We also had a problem with our air conditioner. When I called the front desk, they had me reset it by unplugging it and then it worked somewhat better. The air conditioning would be my only complaint about this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a well-kept, clean and comfortable hotel, with nice, modern furnishings. The continental breakfast is great, and an especially good option with kids in tow. It's close to shopping, downtown and Discovery Museum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very elegant rooms with great air conditioning. It was over 100 degrees outside. Good rate with AARP discount. Good service. Nice pool and work out room. Our room faced the freeway but it was very quiet. Would have liked a better breakfast. They are always good at the Best Western but this one had a fantastic restaurant but no pancakes or waffles, whole milk or good muffins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn

Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.