We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Centralia, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The room was large and clean. Our only complaint was the air mover which kicked on and off as it worked. Annoying but not a big issue. It is off away from the freeway so it was very quiet. We finally turned the system off and opened the window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    120
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
119
112
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I use this place to get away from everything we spend to relaxing days there my fav place I love that when family comes they have a safe clean place to go to .. I truly feel it has great prices I just hope one day they can do a better system at getting your free night for the days u stay there

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice helpful staff, good location. Close to good restaurants and highway. Room was nice, bathroom nice and bed comfortable. Had a decent buffet. Pool and hot tub is outdoors while fitness room is indoors. All acceptable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn facilities in the past. This Hampton Inn is a terrific place to stay. Convenient location, a lovely lobby, and exceptionally friendly staff make this an excellent choice for a business trip, family excursion, or just to get away. Our last stay was for a sports tournament for our daughter. The breakfast was early enough to feed our athletes without being late to the tournament and the breakfast variety gave our athletes and their families many choices. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I love the outdoor pool and spa. I use them each time I stay here! Also, the beds are always comfortable giving me a good night sleep. Don't forget to have a good healthy breakfast before checking out the next day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent service. My room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. I definitely recommend and will stay there again. I also had to use the business center to finalize my flight plans and everything I needed was available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you don't like any type of smoking in a hotel, don't stay here. The property still allows smoking in the hotel rooms, so if you are on the same floor, you can always smell cigarette smoke. Considering the number of hotels in the Redding area, you might want to find a non-smoking inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 2160 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding's newest hotel, featuring 80 beautiful rooms with the Hampton Cloud Nine bed, On the House breakfast, business center, pool and whirlpool. Close to great restaurants and retail centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.