We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humble Abode on the Road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Humble Abode on the Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have greatly enjoyed the service and convenience at the Hampton Inn-Redding facility while in town on business. From the nicely appointed rooms to the friendly and attentive staff, I have always felt welcomed. The additional perk of a free buffet-style breakfast is fast and easy - perfect for when I'm on the go and need to attend an early morning meeting!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    121
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
122
112
24
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Everett, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything was very clean and comfortable. Our room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable; just right firmness with a soft top. Lots of pillows for propping up and reading in bed. Very friendly, not pushy staff at the desk. Yummy waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room and lobby were very clean, and the staff was pleasant. The only thing that was a negative was a continual running of water noise in the wall of the bathroom. It was loud enough that you had to close the bathroom door if you had any hopes of sleeping. With the door closed, there was little noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since it very first opened. I have never had a bad stay, the hotel is clean and furnished well, the staff are always great, and both the evening wine and the morning breakfast are as good as anywhere for free. Although not downtown its only 10 minutes away, and right off I5, and more important there are two restaurants within easy walking distance. I strongly recommend them.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Redding has several motels and the Hampton Inn is one of the better ones in town. The location is close to several good restaurants and most within walking distance. If I had one are that could be improved, it would be that the room furnishings could use a bit refreshing. With that said, they have always been clean and comfortable. The location is in a quiet part of town and a little off the main street but close to the highway. Breakfast is usually a step above the normal "Motel Complimentary" level. The Staff has always been very helpful and knowledgeable of the surronding area. The pool is outside and during all but the cold/wet winter months is a welcome respite from the summer heat of the Redding area. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here on a road trip to North California. We are Diamond Hilton members who champion the chain. We have not stayed in a Hampton for some time however. The excellent service at this Hampton has definitely encouraged us to stay more often . Great welcoming staff. Great room.We had a twin double which was spacious enough for three adults. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the drive from SF to WA. One of the things we really like about Hampton Inn is that they have covers for their comforters which they change between stays. Most hotels change sheets but not the comforters, which kind of grosses me out.

Checkin was fast and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was quite good with healthy options. This hotel is 2 blocks from the freeway, so it is not noisy. It is located in an industrial/office location, so there is no restaurants nearby. Parking and wifi are free, but the signal was kind of weak.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay at this hotel, and we recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 2160 Larkspur Lane, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redding
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#5 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding's newest hotel, featuring 80 beautiful rooms with the Hampton Cloud Nine bed, On the House breakfast, business center, pool and whirlpool. Close to great restaurants and retail centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.